The Nothing Man (Paperback)
  • The Nothing Man (Paperback)
zoom

The Nothing Man (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99 £7.49
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 06/05/2021
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Cunningly interweaving the perspectives of survivor and serial killer, Katherine Ryan Howard’s strikingly original novel delivers twist after twist, keeping reader’s guessing until the final page.

Shortlisted for the CWA Steel Dagger 2021

I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man.
Now I am the woman who is going to catch him...

You've just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the true crime memoir Eve Black has written about her obsessive search for the man who killed her family nearly two decades ago.

Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle is reading it too, and with each turn of the page his rage grows. Because Jim was - is - the Nothing Man.

The more Jim reads, the more he realises how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won't give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first...

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781786496614
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 258 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Impressive... skilfully executed... a compelling and considered crime thriller' - Sunday Times (Ireland)

'Compelling and clever... Ryan Howard ramps up the suspense in masterful fashion.' - Irish Examiner

'A high-concept, fast-paced thriller... whip-smart and chilling' - Hazel Gaynor, Irish Independent

'Sophisticated and intelligent novel' - Canberra Weekly

'A real cracker... Wonderfully clever and multi-layered' - Cara Hunter

'Brilliant! Massively gripping handling of a unique high-concept idea.' - Sophie Hannah

'Genuine edge-of-your-seat moments' - Stuart MacBride

'Whipsmart, thrilling and utterly compelling' - Liz Nugent

'Gripping, beautifully constructed and very original' - Sinead Crowley, RTE Books of the Year

'Well-paced and intelligent, a painstakingly crafted thriller that deserves to be a huge hit' - Irish Independent

'A compelling novel that brilliantly deconstructs the genres cliches of the charming sociopath' - Irish Times

'The queen of high-concept crime fiction... I was utterly wowed.' - Jane Casey

'Unputdownable' - Erin Kelly

'Tremendously astute and moving' - Sarah Hilary

'Expertly crafted - storytelling at its best' - Patricia Gibney

'Terrifying, brilliantly plotted and extremely satisfying' - Jo Spain

'The most original and chilling thriller I've read in a long time... perfect for fans of Serial and The Fall' - Mark Edwards

'Exceptional. Truly chilling and devastating. A must-read' - Caz Frear

'Chilling and brilliant' - Cass Green

'Utterly compelling, completely original... Catherine Ryan Howard brings crime writing to a new level.' - Sam Blake

'Fiendishly clever... original and surprising' - Publishers Weekly

'Gripping, beautifully written, and genuinely chilling... Simply stellar' - Meg Gardiner

'Ryan Howard is a gift to crime writing' - Liz Nugent on Catherine Ryan Howard

You may also be interested in...

The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Correction
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Follow You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Windsor Knot
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The Nothing Man will chill your blood!”

*4.5 STARS *

30 year old Eve Black decides to write a book about the night her Mum, Dad, and 7 year old sister Anna were murdered in their own home in the city of Cork in Ireland. She does so in the hope that it will... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Good book”

I was drawn to the cover and the title of the book The Nothing Man and wow the story didn’t disappoint.. This book is really clever and quite unique. You are reading a book within a book as the story builds. It... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“A Plot Like No Other I’ve Read”

I was given this book via Netgalley from Atlantic Books in exchange for an honest review.

The concept of this book really intrigued me from the beginning. The reader switches from reading the book written about... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.