We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Norfolk Mystery - County Guides (Paperback)
  • The Norfolk Mystery - County Guides (Paperback)

The Norfolk Mystery - County Guides (Paperback)

12 Reviews Write your review
£8.99
Paperback Published: 19/06/2014
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Norfolk is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals - and murder! It is 1937 and disillusioned Spanish Civil War veteran Stephen Sefton is stony broke. So when he sees a mysterious advertisement for a job where 'intelligence is essential', he applies. Thus begins Sefton's association with Professor Swanton Morley, an omnivorous intellect. Morley's latest project is a history of traditional England, with a guide to every county. They start in Norfolk, but when the vicar of Blakeney is found hanging from his church's bellrope, Morley and Sefton find themselves drawn into a rather more fiendish plot. Did the Reverend really take his own life, or was it - murder? Beginning a thrilling new detective series, 'The Norfolk Mystery' is the first of The County Guides. A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, every county is a crime scene and no-one is above suspicion!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007360482

You may also be interested in...

“A promising new series”

The introductory book to what looks as if it could be a compelling cosy crime series. Celebrating the style of Sayers and Christie, but so much clearer and simpler. A
village church setting with lots of lovely... More

Paperback edition
14th July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 5

“3.5 - 4 Stars for this entertaining book”

I found this book entertaining with excellent dialogue that reads so vividly, it is easy to imagine it as a television or radio script.

Although very witty I will admit that at first I found it difficult to warm to... More

Hardback edition
17th July 2013
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Good starter to series”

Oh good, I thought, a 1930's pastiche, however, it started out in the wrong period. The beginning appeared to be more Edwardian, giving a Holmes/Watson feel to Sefton, the narrator and his employer, Swanton... More

Paperback edition
9th July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot