We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Norfolk Mystery - The County Guides (Paperback)
  • The Norfolk Mystery - The County Guides (Paperback)

The Norfolk Mystery - The County Guides (Paperback)

£8.99 £6.74
Paperback Published: 19/06/2014
  • Save £2.25
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Norfolk is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals - and murder! It is 1937 and disillusioned Spanish Civil War veteran Stephen Sefton is stony broke. So when he sees a mysterious advertisement for a job where 'intelligence is essential', he applies. Thus begins Sefton's association with Professor Swanton Morley, an omnivorous intellect. Morley's latest project is a history of traditional England, with a guide to every county. They start in Norfolk, but when the vicar of Blakeney is found hanging from his church's bellrope, Morley and Sefton find themselves drawn into a rather more fiendish plot. Did the Reverend really take his own life, or was it - murder? Beginning a thrilling new detective series, 'The Norfolk Mystery' is the first of The County Guides. A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, every county is a crime scene and no-one is above suspicion!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007360482

You may also be interested in...

“Waiting for the next one!”

A little slow to get going. But, completely worth reading. Enjoyed it very much.

28th August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

“An entertaining diversion”

This novel follows the exploits of the eccentric ‘People’s Professor’ Swanton Morley and his assistant Stephen Sefton on their quest to write a guide of each English County. They start their endeavour in Norfolk and... More

15th July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

“A promising new series”

The introductory book to what looks as if it could be a compelling cosy crime series. Celebrating the style of Sayers and Christie, but so much clearer and simpler. A
village church setting with lots of lovely... More

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review