The Nightsilver Promise (Paperback)
  • The Nightsilver Promise (Paperback)
zoom

The Nightsilver Promise (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/05/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Starfell and Nevermoor, Avery’s gripping tale is set in a brilliantly realised alternate London where a girl destined to die before her fourteenth birthday must set out on a perilous quest to save her dragon-touched brother.

An epic, fate-fighting adventure like no other.A stunningly imagined new series, destined to be a classic.

In a re-imagined world, the Empire of Albion is ruled by science. Everyone's destiny is pre-determined by a track of stars on their wrist, and 13-year-old Paisley Fitzwilliam discovers that her fate is to die before her fourteenth year. But when her mother goes missing and is presumed dead; there is nobody left to protect her Dragon Touched brother Dax.

So begins a breath-taking adventure through Floating Boroughs, a vault guarded by Dragon Walkers, and the dark sewers of lower London. To save her brother, Paisley must unlock an ancient secret that will not only defy her stars, but will change the course of history forever . . .

For fans of Nevermoor and Philip Pullman. A cinematic Game of Thrones Jnr for middle grade.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702306037
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 203 x 165 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark
Added to basket
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild PB
Added to basket
Rainbow Grey: Eye of the Storm
Added to basket
The Last Firefox
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Superworm Anniversary foiled edition PB
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The 13-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Gavin Hetherington

“Such a Great First Book!”

Oh man, this was SO exciting! A series debut that promises a truly exciting future for the world.

This is set in a world where people have a track of stars on their wrist that predicts their destiny, but our... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“'She nodded at him. If he did break his promise, she would be the one to stop his cog.'”

Some people believe that what happens to you in life, is preordained. This story is set in a world where everything that happens to you – is written in the stars. Or at least that is what everyone is led to believe.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8
Chris Soul UK

“A brilliant debut for fans of Vashti Hardy, Phillip Reeve and Phillip Pullman!”

Wow! What I can say? It's brilliant! Destiny called and it lived up to its promise. 'The Nightsilver Promise' a thrilling fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of 'Brightstorm', 'His Dark... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.