The Nightsilver Promise (Paperback)
  • The Nightsilver Promise (Paperback)
zoom

The Nightsilver Promise (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 06/05/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Starfell and Nevermoor, Avery’s gripping tale is set in a brilliantly realised alternate London where a girl destined to die before her fourteenth birthday must set out on a perilous quest to save her dragon-touched brother.

An epic, fate-fighting adventure like no other.A stunningly imagined new series, destined to be a classic.

In a re-imagined world, the Empire of Albion is ruled by science. Everyone's destiny is pre-determined by a track of stars on their wrist, and 13-year-old Paisley Fitzwilliam discovers that her fate is to die before her fourteenth year. But when her mother goes missing and is presumed dead; there is nobody left to protect her Dragon Touched brother Dax.

So begins a breath-taking adventure through Floating Boroughs, a vault guarded by Dragon Walkers, and the dark sewers of lower London. To save her brother, Paisley must unlock an ancient secret that will not only defy her stars, but will change the course of history forever . . .

For fans of Nevermoor and Philip Pullman. A cinematic Game of Thrones Jnr for middle grade.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702306037
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 203 x 165 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales (HB)
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dead or Alive
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Gavin Hetherington

“Such a Great First Book!”

Oh man, this was SO exciting! A series debut that promises a truly exciting future for the world.

This is set in a world where people have a track of stars on their wrist that predicts their destiny, but our... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.