The Nemesis Program - Ben Hope 9 (Paperback)
  • The Nemesis Program - Ben Hope 9 (Paperback)
zoom

The Nemesis Program - Ben Hope 9 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 05/06/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch' Andy McDermott

A BRUTAL MURDER.
A SCIENTIST ON THE RUN.
A PLOT TO KILL MILLIONS.

While secretly researching the bizarre discoveries of Serbian scientist Nikola Tesla many years earlier, physicist Claudine Pommier becomes the victim of a remorseless and cruel murderer who breaks into her Parisian apartment. Is he just a serial killer, or is there more to her death than the Paris cops believe?

Maverick American biologist Dr Roberta Ryder receives a mysterious letter from her friend Claudine and travels to Paris to see her, only to learn of her shocking death. Before she knows it, Roberta becomes the target of ruthless men with a deadly agenda that only the letter can unmask. She's alone and vulnerable. But she knows someone - the only someone - who can help her.

Ben Hope, ex-SAS soldier and Roberta's old flame, now trying to retire to a life of peace with his fiancee Brooke, suddenly finds his life turned upside down by Roberta's sudden arrival in England. She needs his help; he can't turn her down. In a frantic race to Paris and halfway around the world, Ben and Roberta battle to uncover the mystery of Claudine's research, with the killers just half a step behind. In the process they uncover a global conspiracy that will claim the lives of millions of people . . . unless Ben can stop it.

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the ninth book in the series.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007398461
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Scott Mariani:

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch' Andy McDermott

'James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code' J. L. Carrell

'Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure' Closer

'Non-stop action - this book delivers' Steve Berry

'If you've got a pulse, you'll love Scott Mariani; if you haven't, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope' Simon Toyne

'Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride' Ed Macy

'Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch' M. J. Rose

'Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more' Joe Moore

'Scott Mariani is an awesome writer' Chris Kuzneski

You may also be interested in...

The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Begin at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Silent Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.