The Wolf Hall trilogy concludes
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds
The Neighbours (Paperback)
  • The Neighbours (Paperback)
zoom

The Neighbours (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'The writing is warm and witty and I quickly grew to love the characters.' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

'A feat of a debut!' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

To get up from rock bottom, you've got to take the stairs...

Some women have it all. Others are thirty-four and rent a tiny flat alone because they recently found their long-term boyfriend in bed with their boss. Ginny Taylor is certain her life can't get any worse. But then she meets her downstairs neighbour...

Cassie Frost was once a beloved actress, but after a recent mishap she desperately needs a new publicist. And Ginny is a publicist who desperately needs a job - but can she be persuaded to work for the prickly woman who lives below her floorboards?

Ginny and Cassie are two very different women, but they have more in common than they'd care to imagine (or admit). And when their worlds collide, they realise that sometimes - just sometimes - bad neighbours become good friends...

A funny, honest and moving exploration of life, love, friendship and navigating the emotional rollercoaster of your thirties... and beyond. Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Ruth Jones's Never Greener.
___________________________

** Readers are loving The Neighbours! **

'If you are looking for a poignant and entertaining romcom with that Bridget Jones vibe, The Neighbours should definitely be on your 2020 wish list.' ***** NetGalley reader review

'It had a great mix of realism and escapism; it was good to read a real representation of mental ill heath alongside real friendship with a good splash of romance. It left me feeling uplifted and I loved Ginny's journey from the beginning to who she was by the end.' ***** NetGalley reader review

'If you are looking for a fast, engaging, funny and sometimes poignant and heartbreaking romcom, this story is without doubt a great choice!' ***** NetGalley reader review

'You will immediately fall in love with the characters!' ***** NetGalley reader review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008355395
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'The writing is warm and witty and I quickly grew to love the characters.' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

I was utterly charmed by Ginny and Cassie - The Neighbours is moving and truthful. A feat of a debut!' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

'A witty, engaging read about an unlikely friendship, falling in and out of love and forging a way forwards when life takes an unexpected turn.' Kerry Fisher, bestselling author of The Silent Wife

'Warm, witty and wonderfully charming.' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

'A brilliantly funny, engaging account of accidentally discovering that helping others can sometimes be the key to helping yourself.' Benjamin Mee, author of We Bought a Zoo

'A tremendous testament to the power of friendship and the way people can be there for each other through thick and thin' The Nerd Daily

Author Signing- Nicola Gill 'The Neighbours'

Author Signing- Nicola Gill 'The Neighbours'

Deal Bookshop
Saturday 4th April 11:00 - 14:00

Don't miss the chance to buy a signed copy of Nicola Gill's bestselling novel 'The Neighbours', a funny, honest and moving exploration of life, love and friendship; for fans of Anstey Harris, Beth O'Leary and Ruth Jones!

View

You may also be interested in...

Once Upon a River
Added to basket
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
False Value
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Late in the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Familiars
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Secret Service
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Foundling
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Queenie
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rosie Result
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Binding
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A fun read!”

Ginny strikes an unlikely friendship with Cassie, an older woman, a celebrity who is ruining her public image and is in need of a new PR person. Who's better then her neighbour who just lost a job, a boyfriend... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A Humorous Slice of life”

This book made me feel like I was sitting down for a chat and catch up with an old friend.
The story is told over the course of just over a year in Ginnys life with its up and downs regarding love, friendships and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Engaging and witty”

I wanted to read The Neighbours because I thought it would be a lovely read but I have to say it far exceeded even my high expectations for it. I absolutely loved it!

This is the story of two women: Ginny and Cassie.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.