The Murder After the Night Before (Paperback)
  • The Murder After the Night Before (Paperback)
zoom

The Murder After the Night Before (Paperback)

(author)
? RRP £9.99
£8.49
Save £1.50 (15%)
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 01/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the author of the runaway bestseller How to Kill Men and Get Away With It comes another deliciously witty thriller perfect for fans of Bella Mackie, as a blinding hangover threatens to obscure a suspicious death the previous night.

From the author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It, don't miss this utterly thrilling and laugh-out-loud novel, perfect for fans of Bella Mackie, Dawn O'Porter and Killing Eve.

My best friend Posey is dead. The police think it was a tragic accident, but something doesn't feel right. Posey was keeping secrets, and I owe it to her to find out what happened.

But I can't remember a thing.

I've woken up with a hangover from hell, a stranger in my bed, and, to add to all this chaos, I've gone viral for all the wrong reasons.

But that won't stop me from getting to the truth.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008536718
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Feminist, funny and timely, it’s everything I want in a novel and then some. An absolute must read.’ Amy Beashel, author of Spilt Milk ‘Totally addictive’ Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards ‘This brilliantly clever, twisty, and addictive murder mystery touches upon some dark issues, but all delivered with Katy Brent’s superb trademark wit. Loved it!’ Charlotte Levin, author of If I Can’t Have You 'The horrors of going viral on social media twinned with a twisty murder mystery – contemporary fiction at its best, I loved it!' Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple ‘Funny, touching, horrifying and surprising almost in equal measure with a brilliantly believable heroine… loved this book’ Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet ‘A fast-paced and satisfying read’ Charlotte Bigland, author of It’s Not Me It’s You ‘The Hangover meets Fleabag in this ribald, twisted mystery’ PJ Ellis, author of Love & Other Scams ‘Once again, Katy Brent has shown her immense talent at writing dark humour with a thought-provoking core’ Sarah Clarke, author of A Mother Never Lies ‘A flawlessly plotted murder mystery. Devilishly brilliant. I loved it!’ Sarah Bonner, author of Her Perfect Twin 'A fierce, feminist, and timely story’ Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of The Girls Are All So Nice Here 'A page-turner of a whodunnit. Loved it!’ Caroline Corcoran, author of Through the Wall

You may also be interested in...

In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A definite must-read”

After Molly goes viral after a work Christmas Party, she wakes up to find her best friend, Posey, dead. To discover who killed her, Molly must solve the missing person’s case, Posey has been working on, to find out... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Completely captivating and engaging”

This book was such a captivating read!! From the first few pages I was completely hooked into Molly's story and eager to see where the story progressed. She is the very definition of chaos but I found myself... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
AlisAdventuresInLiterature

“Despite guessing a couple of the twists, I couldn't put it down. Highly recommended but please read the content warnings.”

REVIEW
cw: grief, bereavement, death, murder, trauma, anxiety, SA, cheating, misogyny
When Molly wakes up extremely hungover after her office Christmas party, she has no idea of the shocks waiting for her.
While... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: