The Munitions Girls: The Bomb Girls 1: a gripping saga of love, friendship and betrayal - The Bomb Girls (Paperback)
  • The Munitions Girls: The Bomb Girls 1: a gripping saga of love, friendship and betrayal - The Bomb Girls (Paperback)
zoom

The Munitions Girls: The Bomb Girls 1: a gripping saga of love, friendship and betrayal - The Bomb Girls (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 26/02/2015
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An enthralling, eventful WW2 saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels - perfect for fans of Daisy Styles.

1943, Gosport, Hampshire. Pixie Saunders is 19 and employed in the local armaments factory. Not for the first time, her mother has run off with a dodgy-looking bloke, leaving Pixie to pay the rent and fend for herself. Pixie, along with her best friend Rita, Em, the factory overseer, and the rest of the girls are making the most of the war while trying to stay alive. The work is dangerous and the hours long, but in the evenings they take off their overalls and go to the pub or, better still, go dancing. Pixie meets American serviceman Cal and falls in love. But then Cal rejoins his ship.

When Pixie falls pregnant, her life changes dramatically. Alone and unable to work, she has to rely on the kindness of friends to help her survive. Happiness seems like a thing of the past. Little does she know that there are plenty of surprises waiting for her - good ones at that. Love may be closer than she thinks.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781848664944
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Loving Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Sealed With a Loving Kiss
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Surprisingly captivating”

This is not my usual read, I'm not even fully sure what made me pick it up to begin with, possibly a friendly recommendation. I was very pleased that I started to read it though as within a few chapters I found... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.