The Multi-Hyphen Method (Hardback)
  • The Multi-Hyphen Method (Hardback)
zoom

The Multi-Hyphen Method (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 288 Pages / Published: 31/05/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of Gretchen Rubin's Four Tendencies, Tim Ferris's 4-Hour Work Week and the author and entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk

'It was a pleasure to read... the way we all work is going to change in the coming years' Richard Branson

The world of work is changing - so how do you keep up?

You have the ability to make money on our own terms, when and where you want - but where do you start?

If you've been itching to convert your craft into a career, or your side-hustle into a start up, then The Multi-Hyphen Method is for you.

In The Multi-Hyphen Method award-winning blogger / social media editor / podcast creator, Emma Gannon, teaches that it doesn't matter if you're a part-time PA with a blog, or a nurse who runs an online store in the evenings - whatever your ratio, whatever your mixture, we can all channel our own entrepreneurial spirit to live more fulfilled and financially healthy lives.

The internet and our phones mean we can work wherever, whenever and allows us to design our own working lives. Forget the outdated stigma of being a jack of all trades, because having many strings to your bow is essential to get ahead in the modern working world. We all have the skills necessary to work less and create more, and The Multi-Hyphen Method is the source of inspiration you need to help you navigate your way towards your own definition of success.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781473680104
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 402 g
Dimensions: 223 x 141 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Seriously, THIS BOOK! The ultimate modern career guide. * Alice-Azania Jarvis, Features Director, ES Magazine *
Capturing the zeigest perfectly * Huffington Post *
Emma Gannon has more strings to her bow than most of us could even dream of, and has totally nailed a way of working that's arguably the future of work. * Otegha Uwagba, founder of Women Who & author of The Little Black Book *
I wish someone like Emma had existed when I was in my twenties. She's so wise and clever and supportive - I think that if she had been around when I was young I wouldn't have made such a hash of things. I'm just glad to have her now. * Bryony Gordon, bestselling author & Journalist *
Emma Gannon is a bright spark of light in the world. I seriously dig everything she makes. * Elizabeth Gilbert, bestselling author of Big Magic *
THE essential guide for getting ahead, whatever your age * Farrah Storr, editor-in-chief Cosmopolitan Magazine *
Inspiring! * Stella magazine, Sunday Telegraph *
I'm reading this now and it's genuinely great, even if you are a traditional 9-5er. It's inspired me to try new things and invest in skills, even if that's just a pasta-making class rather than a money-making side-hustle. * Ellen Scott, Metro *
A must read for any woman looking create the career of your dreams. * June Sarpong *
A great book... for people who want a career less ordinary, and reflects on how we'll work in the future perfectly * London Evening Standard *

Written with humour and sense, it's a great, empowering buy

* Stylist *
You need to read if you're self-employed * Girlboss *
A must-read for women who love what they do and don't want to define themselves by one role * Independent *
An excellent read for any modern women * Louise Troen, VP of International Marketing and Communications at Bumble *
Queen of the portfolio career tells us how to create, maintain and grow your side hustle in the digital age * RED *
The voice of the multi-hyphen era * Observer Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Getting to Yes
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The One Thing
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Think Your Way To Success
Added to basket
The Art of Being Brilliant
Added to basket
The 10X Rule
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Like A Virgin
Added to basket
Screw It, Let's Do It
Added to basket
Unlimited Power
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Personal MBA
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Lean In
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback
Mastery
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Relentless
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Concise Mastery
Added to basket
Legacy
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.