The Moss House (Paperback)
  • The Moss House (Paperback)
zoom

The Moss House (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 250 Pages / Published: 18/07/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Two hundred years ago, neighbouring Yorkshire landowners Miss Lister and Miss Walker find their lives become entwined in a passionate, forbidden relationship and retreat to the Moss House, their private sanctuary away from an unaccepting world. Their tranquillity does not last long as they are drawn into the turmoil of a changing society and a divided family, testing their love for each other, eventually driving them from their home. The world was not yet ready for the likes of Miss Lister. Landowner, scholar, traveller, mountaineer and non-conformist but in The Moss House we discover her lifelong battle to be her true self as she finds Ann Walker and together they try to live life on their own terms.

Publisher: Bluemoose Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781910422496
Number of pages: 250
Dimensions: 198 x 128 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
The Clan of the Cave Bear
Added to basket
Azincourt
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The White Princess
Added to basket
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The White Queen
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Keiran at Waterstones Harrogate

“A great romance novel, ideal for fans of Gentleman Jack”

Written with wonderful characterisation and feeling this novel presents both sides of the historic romance between Anne Lister and Ann Walker. The detail and richness of the period setting shows a great familiarity... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.