The Testaments out now
The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel - A Liz Carlyle Novel (Paperback)
  • The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel - A Liz Carlyle Novel (Paperback)
zoom

The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel - A Liz Carlyle Novel (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 22/08/2019
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
For fans of Spooks, Homeland, McMafia and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot - tense, gripping and global in scope A man lies dying in a hospital in upstate Vermont. The nurses know only that he is an academic at a nearby university but they have been instructed to call the FBI should anyone visit their patient. News of this suspected Russian illegal soon reaches MI5 in London where Liz Carlyle has been contacted by a top secret source known as Mischa who is requesting a clandestine rendezvous in Berlin. Meanwhile, in Brussels a Russian sleeper agent who has lived undercover for years is beginning to question his role, while suspicions have been roused about a boarding school in Suffolk that has recently changed hands in mysterious circumstances. The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities and global espionage.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408859773
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 224 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Stella Rimington * . *
Rimington provides lots of detail of intelligence work used to counter today's terrorists that seem real - and intriguing * Financial Times *
This spy story is as authentic as it could be ... Highly satisfying * Country Life *
Damn good * Daily Telegraph *
Liz Carlyle remains one of the most interesting characters in the male-dominated world of the spy thriller * Daily Express *
She bids to join the ranks of such secret-agent authors as Somerset Maugham, Graham Greene and John le Carre * Wall Street Journal *
This is something rare: the spy novel that prizes authenticity over fabrication, that is true to the character and spirit of intelligence work * Mail on Sunday *
Faster than le Carre, she creates the same sense of real characters struggling with real problems * John Sandford *

You may also be interested in...

The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secrets We Kept
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Stamboul Train
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
No Tomorrow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ultimatum
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Out of the Dark
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Joe Country
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Between
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Forever and a Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Titanic Secret
Added to basket

“Pleasant but not startling.”

Thanks NetGalley for the opportunity to read this novel pre-publication. It was not as pacy or descriptive as I expected from a writer with insider knowledge nevertheless, a pleasant read but not startling. I have not... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.