The Moonday Letters (Paperback)
  • The Moonday Letters (Paperback)
zoom

The Moonday Letters (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback Published: 05/07/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
"The Moonday Letters is a thing entirely its own, full of melancholy, a sense of wonder and hope." Hannu Rajaniemi

An effortlessly rich and lyrical mystery wrapped in a love story that bends space, time, myth and science, perfect for fans of Octavia Butler and Emily St. John Mandel.

An effortlessly rich and lyrical mystery wrapped in a love story that bends space, time, myth and science, perfect for fans of Octavia Butler and Emily St. John Mandel.

Sol has disappeared. Their Earth-born wife Lumi sets out to find them but it is no simple feat: each clue uncovers another enigma. Their disappearance leads back to underground environmental groups and a web of mystery that spans the space between the planets themselves.

Told through letters and extracts, the course of Lumi's journey takes her not only from the affluent colonies of Mars to the devastated remnants of Earth, but into the hidden depths of Sol's past and the long-forgotten secrets of her own.

Part space-age epistolary, part eco-thriller, and a love story between two individuals from very different worlds.

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781803360447
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR THE AUTHOR "(A) poetic and melancholy debut." - Guardian "Itaranta's lyrical style makes this dystopian tale a beautiful exploration of environmental ethics and the power of ritual." - Washington Post "Gorgeous and delicate." - Library Journal, starred review "Itaranta's steady piling on of pressure on her protagonist grips, even as her prose soothes." - SFX "Where Itaranta shines is in her understated but compelling characters." - Red Star Review, Publishers Weekly "Brilliant, lyrical prose." - Tor.com

You may also be interested in...

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
A Day of Fallen Night
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Stone Blind
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The City of Stardust
Added to basket
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
The Harry Potter Wizarding Almanac
Added to basket
£30.00   £23.99
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Goodbye Cat
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Vivienne O'Regan

“An impressive work of literary science fiction set in the 22nd Century”

“Sol, This may be the final page, the one I write after everything has already happened. The one I will tear out at the end of the notebook and place between the cover and the blank title page. The first word on it is... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2
Robert of Canterbury

“Achingly beautiful prose, and yet …”

Emmi Itäranta is a hugely talented write in my opinion. Her first novel, ‘Memory of Water’, written simultaneously in English and Finnish whilst working part-time, broke new ground in terms of my usual reading... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Beautiful and lyrical storytelling”

This is a beautiful and lyrical book. The plot is that of a sci-fi eco mystery thriller - but I was captivated by the poetic use of language and the journey of Lumi as a healer. I am surprised that I enjoyed this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: