Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
The Moon Sister - The Seven Sisters (Hardback)
  • The Moon Sister - The Seven Sisters (Hardback)
zoom

The Moon Sister - The Seven Sisters (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 01/11/2018
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.

After the death of her father - Pa Salt, an elusive billionaire who adopted his six daughters from around the globe - Tiggy D'Apliese , trusting her instincts, moves to the remote wilds of Scotland. There she takes a job doing what she loves; caring for animals on the vast and isolated Kinnaird estate, employed by the enigmatic and troubled Laird, Charlie Kinnaird.

Her decision alters her future irrevocably when Chilly, an ancient gipsy who has lived for years on the estate, tells her that not only does she possess a sixth sense, passed down from her ancestors, but it was foretold long ago that he would be the one to send her back home to Granada in Spain ...
In the shadow of the magnificent Alhambra, Tiggy discovers her connection to the fabled gypsy community of Sacromonte, who were forced to flee their homes during the civil war, and to `La Candela' the greatest flamenco dancer of her generation.

From the Scottish Highlands and Spain, to South America and New York, Tiggy follows the trail back to her own exotic but complex past. And under the watchful eye of a gifted gypsy bruja she begins to embrace her own talent for healing.

But when fate takes a hand, Tiggy must decide whether to stay with her new-found family or return to Kinnaird, and Charlie . . .

The Moon Sister follows The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister and The Pearl Sister.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509840090
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Delicious reading -- Daily Mail (on The Pearl Sister)
Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery -- My Weekly (on The Pearl Sister)
This is like going on a fantastic literary holiday - a magical mystery tour of hope and dreams [...] The locations evocative, the descriptions exquisite and the story woven like ribbons through time and history. I was transported to a world of amazement as well as art. * The Book Trail (on The Pearl Sister) *
Spanning continents and decades, this is a well-researched and compelling novel on an epic scale. * Sunday Express (on The Pearl Sister) *
Every corner of the world has become a thrilling new adventure with master storyteller Lucinda Riley [...] Told through a breath-taking panorama of captivating stories, their fates and fortunes are painted on a broad canvas and all created from a vast sweep of the imagination. * Lancashire Evening Post (on The Pearl Sister) *

Marketing Reviews
32
Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this.

* Booklist (on The Pearl Sister) *
The Pearl Sisteris absolutely wonderful [...] Lucinda enthrals and mesmerises as she weaves the modern and the historical settings together so finely there's not a crack to be found in either the plot or the pacing. * Random Things Through my Letterbox (on The Pearl Sister) *
With a mix of Lucinda's Riley's talent for capturing the reader's imagination in yet another spellbinding tale, along with the painstaking historical research at the heart of each novel in the series, Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery. * My Weekly (on The Pearl Sister) *
The excitement and anticipation of a new novel from Riley for me must be comparable to how the fans of J K Rowling felt each time a new Harry Potter book was released ...this series is without the best thing Lucinda has written. * Shaz's Book Bliog (on The Pearl Sister) *
An explosive cocktail for delicate and curious palates. * La Petita Libreria, Spain (on The Pearl Sister) *
The Seven Sisters series is getting better with each book, and we fall in love with each sister as they start the journey to find out their true heritage . . . The Pearl Sister captivates you from the first page with its breath-taking plot. * Bookliterati (on The Pearl Sister) *
Ceci is a remarkable character, of difficult, confused, possessive, complex and at the same time completely captivating genius. A great paradox. * Prosa Magica, Brazil (on The Pearl Sister) *
Without a doubt, this series is going down as one of my favorites . . . I fall more in love not only with the D'Apliese family, but also with Lucinda's writing. * Always with a Book, USA (on The Pearl Sister) *
The prose is expressive, eloquent, and heartfelt. The characters are complex, genuine, and endearing. And the plot is a compelling, heartwarming saga filled with familial drama, introspection, love, loss, grief, determination, passion, and loyalty. * What's Better than Books, USA (on The Pearl Sister) *
The Pearl Sister is a well written family drama filled with love and loss, determination, culture and loyalty . . . I anxiously await the next installment. * Just one more chapter, USA (on The Pearl Sister) *

You may also be interested in...

This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
One Night: Unveiled
Added to basket
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Born In Shame
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.