The Modfather: My Life with Paul Weller (Paperback)
  • The Modfather: My Life with Paul Weller (Paperback)
zoom

The Modfather: My Life with Paul Weller (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 05/07/2007
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
When David Lines first heard This is the Modern World by The Jam, it sparked off a love affair that continues to this day. Paul Weller became the blueprint for David's life, and he followed his music and his style with the fervour of a truly devoted fan - to the bemusement of his long-suffering family. At once disarmingly candid and hilariously funny, this is the story of what it means to have a hero, its pleasures and pitfalls. Illustrating his memoir with landmark songs from The Jam and The Style Council, David maps out the occasionally bizarre events in the life of an obsessive fan and wannabe writer. From Player's Navy Cut to Gitanes, boating blazers to cashmere sweaters, The Modfather is about acquiring style, finding substance and living life with Paul Weller.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099476597
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A great concept and an interesting read ... and I'm flattered!" -- Paul Weller
"This is a wonderful account of an adolescence and an obsession. It is extraordinarily frank, often painful, frequently very moving, and, above all, consistently hilarious." -- David Nobbs
"A charming book packed with musical nostalgia, embarrassing misadventure and formative drinking experiences. Fans of Andrew Collins and Nick Hornby will approve" * Q *
"The Modfather fizzes with nail-biting obsession, heartbreak and ear ticklingly funny adolescent misunderstandings" * MOJO *

You may also be interested in...

How to be Champion
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Cordially Invited
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Life of My Own
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
What Does This Button Do?
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Going on the Turn
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nigel
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Calypso
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Me. You. Not a Diary
Added to basket
Paul O'Grady's Country Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Only Fools and Stories
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Fingers in the Sparkle Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Roger Daltrey: Thanks a lot Mr Kibblewhite
Added to basket
In Pieces
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
How Does It Feel?
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Tina Turner: My Love Story (Official Autobiography)
Added to basket
Modestly
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.