The Missing Pieces of Us (Paperback)
  • The Missing Pieces of Us (Paperback)
zoom

The Missing Pieces of Us (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 14/10/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
An emotional and page-turning family saga perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal, Amanda Prowse, and Susanne O'Leary!

'Full of mystery and magic' Heidi Swain

There are three versions of the past - hers, his, and the truth.

When Robin Vail walks back into widow Isobel O'Briain's life decades after he abruptly left it, the dark days since her husband's unexpected passing finally know light. Robin has fallen on hard times but Izzie and her teenage daughter Claire quickly remind him what it's like to have family...and hope.

But Robin and Izzie are no longer those twenty-something lovers, and as they grow closer once more the missing pieces of their past weigh heavy. Now, to stop history repeating, Izzie and Robin must face facts and right wrongs...no matter how painful.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008453299
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Will keep you guessing right up until the end and maybe even beyond it' Claire Dyer

'Well written, absorbing and original. Read and enjoy' Margaret Graham

'I loved this book from start to finish, a tender story of how two people are kept apart by tragic circumstances outside their control' EllaNoel

'I enjoyed this book so much...It is beautifully written and has a compelling story line' Mads

'This is one of those rather special stories which is all the better for reading knowing nothing of what is to come' Jaffa Reads Too

You may also be interested in...

Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No Longer Human
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Poignant exploration of grief and love”

This beautifully written novel is a poignant exploration of grief and love and the way in which our emotions can often overwhelm us. The two main characters are both carrying burdens bought about by loss which then go... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.