The Midwife's Confession (Paperback)
  • The Midwife's Confession (Paperback)
zoom

The Midwife's Confession (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 17/06/2011
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A lie will save one family. The truth will destroy another.
Which would you choose?

The emotional page-turner that will have you hooked, for fans of Susan Lewis and Amanda Prowse

I don't know how to tell you what I did.

Would you read a letter never meant to be opened? Would you want to know secrets never meant to be told? Or should a woman's mistakes stay buried?

An unfinished letter was hidden amongst Tara and Emerson's best friend's things after her suicide. Noelle was the woman they entrusted to deliver their precious babies into the world, a beloved friend.

Her suicide shocked them both. But her legacy could destroy them. For her letter reveals a terrible secret that challenges everything they thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives - and the life of a desperate stranger - forever.

Praise for Diane Chamberlain

'Fans of Jodi Picoult will delight in this finely tuned family drama, with beautifully drawn characters and a string of twists that will keep you guessing right up to the end.' - Stylist

'A marvellously gifted author. Every book she writes is a gem' - Literary Times

'Essential reading for Jodi Picoult fans' Daily Mail

'So full of unexpected twists you'll find yourself wanting to finish it in one sitting. Fans of Jodi Picoult's style will love how Diane Chamberlain writes.' - Candis

Publisher: Mira Books
ISBN: 9780778304661
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"So full of unexpected twists you'll find yourself wanting to finish it in one sitting. Fans of Jodi Picoult's style will love how Diane Chamberlain writes." (Candis) "Diane Chamberlain is the Southern Jodi Picoult." (New York Times bestselling author Mary Alice Monroe).

You may also be interested in...

The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
No Longer Human
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“a brilliant read”

This is the first novel by Diane Chamberlain that I have read and I now fully intend to buy all her books. It was absolutely fantastic. A complex and gripping storyline with characters that are easy to empathise with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33

“Enjoyable”

I really enjoyed The Midwife's Confession, although I did struggle with what felt like a huge cast of characters at the beginning. Each chapter is narrated by one of the characters and it took me a while to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29
SMBSLT

“Loved it!”

Imagine your best friend had killed herself, the kindest and most helpful person in your wee town and out of the blue she kills herself. Now imagine you and your other best friend trying to go through her stuff and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.