The Marvellers (Paperback)
  • The Marvellers (Paperback)
zoom

The Marvellers (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 05/01/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The NEW YORK TIMES bestseller!

'The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world' - Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series

'A richly imagined world with characters I wish I could meet and magic that filled my dreams for days afterwards. I didn't want it to end - when is the next one out!?' - A. F. Steadman, author of Skandar and the Unicorn Thief

Eleven-year-old Ella Durand is the first Conjuror to attend the Arcanum Training Institute, a magic school in the clouds for Marvellers from around the world. Ella discovers that being the first isn't easy but she finds friendship in fellow misfits Brigit, a girl who hates magic, and Jason, a boy with a fondness for magical creatures and support from her Elixirs teacher, Masterji Thakur.

Then the notorious Ace of Anarchy escapes prison, supposedly with a Conjuror's aid, and Ella finds herself as the prime suspect. Worse, Masterji Thakur mysteriously disappears while away on a research trip. With the help of her friends and her own growing powers, Ella must find a way to clear her family's name and track down her mentor before it's too late.

The perfect next read for fans of AMARI AND THE NIGHT BROTHERS and SKANDAR AND THE UNICORN THIEF!

Publisher: Templar Publishing
ISBN: 9781800785472
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 303 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world. You can stop looking at admissions brochures for all those other schools of magic. The Arcanum Training Institute for Marvelous and Uncanny Endeavors is definitely where you want to apply. - Rick Riordan, New York Times bestselling author

A richly imagined world with characters I wish I could meet and magic that filled my dreams for days afterwards. I didn't want it to end - when is the next one out?! - A. F. Steadman, author of Skandar and the Unicorn Thief

An enthralling fantasy adventure full of bravery, love, and humor. - Kirkus, starred review

[A] myriad [of] global cultural traditions with an intersectionally inclusive, fantastical adventure. - Publishers Weekly, starred review

A gorgeous world filled with enchanting characters, The Marvellers will dazzle readers from beginning to end! - Kwame Mbalia, New York Times-bestselling author of Tristan Strong series

A marvelous gift of a novel! With fantastical twists at every turn, Clayton has created a world that readers won't want to leave. The Marvellers is magical! - Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give

The Marvellers is a rich, enchanted melting pot of magic, thrills, and color . . . filled with heart, wit, and humor. Reinventing the magic school trope is a tall order, but author Dhonielle Clayton is well up to the task . . . A tantalizing introduction to an exhilarating fantasy universe - Soman Chainani, New York Times-bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil series

A rich, diverse and fascinating book! - Liam James, BookWormHole

The book is suitable for a keen reader with a love of intricate fantasy worlds and words, who will not easily be informationally overwhelmed. The more perceptive the reader the more they will enjoy this magical masterpiece. - Elizabeth Negus, Armadillo

This thrilling, empowering story ... proves to be a wondrous, world-building invention, a place full of rich, exciting and diverse characters where secrets abound. Clayton delivers an enthralling adventure filled with courage, love, wit and warmth whilst exploring themes of family, prejudice, bullying, acceptance, and learning to take responsibility. - Wigan Today

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Geomancer: In the Shadow of the Wolf Queen
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Paper Dragons: The Fight for the Hidden Realm
Added to basket
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Oh Mummy Mia!
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
To Be A Cat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket

“Really interesting”

I really liked reading The Marvellers. It opens up into a whole new magical world with lots of avenues for future exploration that I'd definitely be excited to read more about. I definitely hope there are going... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Whimsical and Magical!”

Eleven-year-old Ella Durand is the first in her family to attend the prestigious Arcanum Training Institute, and in classic boarding school fashion, gets into some trouble of her own when her new friend Brigit starts... More

Paperback edition
7 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Wonderful magical school book”

Whenever someone asks for a recommendation based on the fact that they loved Harry Potter, it's a loaded question. However, I think The Marvellers is a perfect solution to that all too common inquiry. It has... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: