The Marriage Pact: The bestselling thriller for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR (Hardback)
  • The Marriage Pact: The bestselling thriller for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR (Hardback)
zoom

The Marriage Pact: The bestselling thriller for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR (Hardback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

'It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say "I do"' Joseph Finder, bestselling author of The Switch

----

It's the perfect wedding gift.

Newlyweds Jake and Alice are offered membership of a club which promises members will never divorce.

Signing The Pact seems the ideal start to their marriage.

Until one of them breaks the rules.

Because The Pact is for life.

And its members will go to any lengths to ensure nobody leaves . . .


Praise for The Marriage Pact:

'A brilliant premise . . . tautly plotted and deftly written' J.P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before

'Beware. This book will keep you up all night'
Lisa Gardner, bestselling author of Right Behind You

'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Paula Daly, bestselling author of The Mistake I Made

'Gripping, thought-provoking and irresistible' Dean Koontz, bestselling author of The Silent Corner

'It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read' Sunday Mirror

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780718186104
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 690 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A thought-provoking and nail-biting pick for the Richard and Judy Autumn 2017 Book Club . . . A pacey, page-turner of a novel -- Richard & Judy Book Club
A brilliant premise, tautly plotted and deftly written -- J P Delaney * bestselling author of The Girl Before *
Pacey, well-written and refreshingly unique, this is a very smart thriller * Heat *
First class suspense! You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made *
An absolutely riveting, spine-tingling and frightening read. A roller-coaster of a novel, an audacious mix of a high-concept thriller with gorgeous writing -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown *
Beware. This book will keep you up all night, while making you second guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved -- Lisa Gardner * Number One bestselling author of Right Behind You *
It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read * Sunday Mirror *
A nail-biter . . . destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware * Library Journal *
A page-turner - but probably not one for your honeymoon! Plenty of suspense, pacy and well written * Grazia *
Truly chilling . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do' -- Joseph Finder * bestselling author of The Switch *
A creepy and engrossing tale * Booklist *
A twisting, suspenseful, keep-you-up-all-night thriller -- Lisa Unger * bestselling author of The Red Hunter *
It kept me guessing to the last page . . . I devoured it -- Helen Callaghan * bestselling author of Everything is Lies *
Gripping, thought-provoking and irresistible -- Dean Koontz * Number One bestselling author of The Silent Corner *
This sometimes disturbing, always thought-provoking, stunner of a novel will keep you reading far too late into the night -- Karen Dionne * author of The Marsh King's Daughter *
A smart, searing and frightening look at modern love * Today.com *
Clever and original - as smart as it is scary -- Gin Phillips * author of Fierce Kingdom *
A daringly original novel about the best and worst of love -- Cara Buckley * author of The Deepest Secret *
A terrifying thriller that distils modern marriage down to its confusing core -- Nina Sadowsky * author of Just Fall *
An undeniably creepy web of lies, deceit and consequences * San Jose Mercury News *

You may also be interested in...

The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bad Actors
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nothing Left Unsaid
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
River

“ADDICTIVE, HAUNTING AND UNPUTDOWNABLE!”

My Review of " The Marriage Pact"

So you want a perfect marriage, be the perfect husband,be the perfect wife, you want your marriage to last forever? would you stake your life on that?

Jake and Alice have... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 36

“A Thought Provoking Read”

This is a creepy and sometimes disturbing book .I found it quite a slow read .The subject is very original though,would you want to belong to The Pact.? It reminded me of the Scientology Cult .The book seemed a bit... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25
Barnsey's Books

“Fantastic!”

I thought this was an excellent psychological thriller. Ok, so the premise of a secret cult-type organisation which uses ridiculously extreme measures to ensure the longevity of marriage was a bit daft, but I found... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.