Ts&Cs apply
The Marlow Murder Club - The Marlow Murder Club Mysteries Book 1 (Paperback)
  • The Marlow Murder Club - The Marlow Murder Club Mysteries Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Marlow Murder Club - The Marlow Murder Club Mysteries Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 08/07/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the creator of TV’s Death in Paradise and perfect reading for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club, Thorogood’s charmingly eccentric whodunit features a trio of unlikely provincial detectives determined to bring a brutal killer to justice.

From the creator of the BBC One hit TV series, Death in Paradise.

To solve an impossible murder, you need an impossible hero...

Judith Potts is seventy-seven years old and blissfully happy. She lives on her own in a faded mansion just outside Marlow, there's no man in her life to tell her what to do or how much whisky to drink, and to keep herself busy she sets crosswords for The Times newspaper.

One evening, while out swimming in the Thames, Judith witnesses a brutal murder. The local police don't believe her story, so she decides to investigate for herself, and is soon joined in her quest by Suzie, a salt-of-the-earth dog-walker, and Becks, the prim and proper wife of the local Vicar.

Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realise they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008435912
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Thrilling and heartfelt, gripping and wonderfully humorous, The Marlow Murder Club is an absolute joy from first page to last' - Chris Whitaker

'A hugely enjoyable murder mystery written with wonderful verve, humour and compassion. Utterly delightful' - Robert Webb

'I really enjoyed it. A great escapist yarn from start to finish and a real tonic' - Simon Kernick

You may also be interested in...

Notes on an Execution
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels
Added to basket
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £15.99
Hardback

“Great start to a new series”

This will inevitably be compared with Richard Osman's Thursday murder club, but apart from the core central premise of private citizens, one of whom is 77, getting involved with and deciding to solve a murder,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 51

“The Marlow Murder Club”

I am a huge fan of Death in Paradise which is the brainchild of this author - both the TV series (first) and then the books based on it (I know - not the usual way round) so I was quite excited when I saw this - the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Murder Marlow Mystery”

An engaging and funny whodunnit - for me, it was a perfect pick me up. Judith Potts is a seventy something woman living on her own in a big house near the river, happy in her solitude, with puzzles and her job... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.