Ts&Cs apply
The Marlow Murder Club (Hardback)
  • The Marlow Murder Club (Hardback)
zoom

The Marlow Murder Club (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 352 Pages
Published: 07/01/2021

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the creator of TV’s Death in Paradise and perfect reading for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club, Thorogood’s charmingly eccentric whodunit features a trio of unlikely provincial detectives determined to bring a brutal killer to justice.  

From the creator of the BBC One hit TV series, Death in Paradise

To solve an impossible murder, you need an impossible hero...

Judith Potts is seventy-seven years old and blissfully happy. She lives on her own in a faded mansion just outside Marlow, there's no man in her life to tell her what to do or how much whisky to drink, and to keep herself busy she sets crosswords for The Times newspaper.

One evening, while out swimming in the Thames, Judith witnesses a brutal murder. The local police don't believe her story, so she decides to investigate for herself, and is soon joined in her quest by Suzie, a salt-of-the-earth dog-walker, and Becks, the prim and proper wife of the local Vicar.

Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realise they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008238247
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 560 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A hugely enjoyable murder mystery written with wonderful verve, humour and compassion. Utterly delightful' - Robert Webb

'I really enjoyed it. A great escapist yarn from start to finish and a real tonic' - Simon Kernick

You may also be interested in...

The Clockwork Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sparring Partners
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Shards
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Great start to a new series”

This will inevitably be compared with Richard Osman's Thursday murder club, but apart from the core central premise of private citizens, one of whom is 77, getting involved with and deciding to solve a murder,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 51

“The Marlow Murder Club”

I am a huge fan of Death in Paradise which is the brainchild of this author - both the TV series (first) and then the books based on it (I know - not the usual way round) so I was quite excited when I saw this - the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Murder Marlow Mystery”

An engaging and funny whodunnit - for me, it was a perfect pick me up. Judith Potts is a seventy something woman living on her own in a big house near the river, happy in her solitude, with puzzles and her job... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.