The Mannequin House - Detective Silas Quinn Mysteries 2 (Paperback)
  • The Mannequin House - Detective Silas Quinn Mysteries 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The Mannequin House - Detective Silas Quinn Mysteries 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 26/08/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Detective Inspector Silas Quinn investigates one of the strangest cases of his career...

London, 1914. Called out to investigate the murder of an employee of the House of Brackley, an upmarket Kensington department store, Silas finds himself investigating one of the most bizarre cases of his career. For the chief murder suspect is a monkey.

One of the store's fashion models has been found dead on her bed, strangled with a red silk scarf. The room is locked from the inside, the only other occupant being a monkey in a red fez hat.

While he is sceptical of the theory that the monkey is the killer, Quinn suspects it holds the key to the mystery. But where has it disappeared to? And how will he ever get to the truth when faced with the maelstrom of resentment and thwarted passion that is the mannequin house?

A thrill-a-minute historical mystery full of intrigue, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, S. G. MacLean and Abir Mukherjee.

Praise for R. N. Morris

'A classic whodunnit plot with emotion and psychological depth' Publishers Weekly

'A challenging, utterly fascinating read' Booklist

'His sense of the historical moment is strong' Kirkus Reviews

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325623
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Shadows of Men
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Suspects
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Orders to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Net for Small Fishes
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
Tragedy on the Branch Line
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Fine Art of Invisible Detection
Added to basket
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on the Lusitania
Added to basket
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
That Green Eyed Girl
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.