The Man in the Bunker (Hardback)
  • The Man in the Bunker (Hardback)
zoom

The Man in the Bunker (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 496 Pages / Published: 20/01/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
WHAT IF HITLER HAD SURVIVED? In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must find the truth behind Hitler's death. But exactly who is the man in the bunker? 'MASTER OF THE WARTIME SPY THRILLER' - FINANCIAL TIMES ________________ Germany, late summer 1945 - The war is over but the country is in ruins. Millions of refugees and holocaust survivors strive to rebuild their lives in displaced persons camps. Millions of German soldiers and SS men are held captive in primitive conditions in open-air detention centres. Everywhere, civilians are desperate for food and shelter. No one admits to having voted Nazi, yet many are unrepentant. Adolf Hitler is said to have killed himself in his Berlin bunker. But no body was found - and many people believe he is alive. Newspapers are full of stories reporting sightings and theories. Even Stalin, whose own troops captured the bunker, has told President Truman he believes the former Fuhrer is not dead. Day by day, American and British intelligence officers subject senior members of the Nazi regime to gruelling interrogation in their quest for their truth. Enter Tom Wilde - the Cambridge professor and spy sent in to find out the truth... Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, THE MAN IN THE BUNKER is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838777654
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 742 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 42 mm

You may also be interested in...

London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Falling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Late Train to Gipsy Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Man in the Bunker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Foreign Country
Added to basket
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
The Match
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Outbreak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

“Truly outstanding.”

1945 and the war is finally over. Adolf Hitler and his Nazi party are defeated and Berlin is in chaos. Hundreds of former soldiers and SS are in camps and under the scrutiny of the allied forces. Questions are being... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Another Fab Adventure for Tom wilde”

I love this series featuring American Cambridge History Professor Tom Wilde, and always look forward to a new book at this time of year.
Mostly set in Germany in the summer of 1945, the Allies are on the hunt for... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“a thriller of quality”

The 6th in the highly acclaimed series of Historical thrillers featuring Tom Wilde, for me this is one of the best series of Historical fiction i’ve read, each book in the series just stands out, I will say that each... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.