The Lying Wife: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)
  • The Lying Wife: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)
zoom

The Lying Wife: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 24/02/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Be careful what you wish for...

Callie has known sadness, and sometimes doubted she would ever have the life she wanted. When she meets James, also no stranger to grief, it seems as though her luck has changed. She becomes his wife, and in the process a stepmother to his two sons. Callie has finally got what she always imagined for herself.

But things don't go to plan for Callie. She tries to get things right, but at every turn she makes mistakes. If she can only show her new family just how much she cares, perhaps everything will be okay. Yet the harder she tries, the more she fails. A split-second decision leads to her spiralling out of control, and there is no way back for Callie.

When the police arrest her for murder, the dark tale of Callie's shocking fall from grace slowly unfolds. But how much is Callie willing to reveal about the choices she made? If those she cares for the most learn the truth, they will hate her. Will her secrets be her undoing? Or will she tell the truth, no matter the cost?

A compelling psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending from #1 bestseller Kathryn Croft. Perfect for readers who love Sheryl Browne, Alison James and Claire McGowan.

*** Previously published under the title The Stranger Within. ***

What everyone is saying about The Lying Wife

'A story full of twists and turns. This is an amazing thriller that will keep you engrossed until the last page.' NetGalley review

'Awesome read' NetGalley review

'Wow. A roller coaster of emotions and twists and turns. ... Bloody brilliant!' Goodreads review

'FREAKING AWESOME BOOK! Ms Croft had me hooked on page 1. I couldn't stop reading! A hell of a good read.' Goodreads review

'The story itself is excellent and the plot twist at the end... wow, just wow! I did not see that coming. ... It's so well-written and because of that twist, it's one of those books that requires a re-read, which I am going to do!' Goodreads review

'WOW! Totally unexpected! This story is not your average family drama or psychological thriller... It's a fabulous novel with characters so well defined and developed that you feel they are real.' Goodreads review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327405
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bad Actors
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
Marnie Harrison

“A gripping psychological thriller”

“Be careful what you wish for…”

A twisty and thrilling read that will have you turning the pages long into the night, The Lying Wife is another great addition to Kathryn Croft’s growing bibliography.

I love these... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An Intriguing Read”

Callie has known sadness, and sometimes doubted she would ever have the life she wanted. When she meets James, also no stranger to grief, it seems as though her luck has changed. She becomes his wife, and in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.