The Lucky Escape (Paperback)
  • The Lucky Escape (Paperback)
zoom

The Lucky Escape (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 10/06/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The bestselling author of Our Stop delivers another wonderfully feelgood read about finding love in the most unexpected places as a jilted bride jets off on her would-be honeymoon with an old flame.

ONE CANCELLED WEDDING

When the day finally comes for Annie to marry Alexander, the last thing she expects is to be left standing at the altar. She was so sure he was Mr Right. Now, she has no idea how she could have got it so wrong.

ONE UNEXPECTED ENCOUNTER

After a chance meeting with Patrick, an old friend who reminds her of who she used to be, Annie takes a vow of her own: she'll say yes to every opportunity that comes her way from now on.

ONE SPARE TICKET FOR THE HONEYMOON

Could a spontaneous trip with Patrick be the way to mend Annie's heart? She's about to find out as she embarks on her honeymoon - with a man who's not her husband...

Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary, Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008365455
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'The Lucky Escape is Laura's best book yet. It whisked me away on a much-needed holiday - this is exactly the book we all need right now!' - Beth O'Leary, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare and The Switch

'I can't remember the last time a book made me forget I had a phone. Pure escapist fiction!' - Stacey Halls, author of Sunday Times bestseller and Richard & Judy Book Club Pick The Familiars

'Laura Jane Williams' writing has such a power to make you laugh and cry like no other.' - Lucy Vine, author of Hot Mess

'What an absolute delight! A romantic, relaxing, inspiring not-quite-honeymoon in book form, with a surprising emotional heft behind it. I love it!' - Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read

'The perfect tonic for these uncertain times - real escapism with warmth, a lightness of touch and vivid characters you really root for.' - Ella Dove, author of Five Steps to Happy

Praise for Laura Jane Williams:

'Laura Jane Williams combines sharp, relatable wit and bold, joyful sincerity.' - Dolly Alderton

'Hilarious, heart-warming and truly authentic - your modern rom com must-read.' - Hello!

'A joyful, romantic and life-affirming love story.' - Red

'Charming and full of warmth. This is the book equivalent of a big hug.' - Sophia Money-Coutts

'Joyful and romantic ... tailor-made for summer.' - Cosmopolitan

'LJ's honesty and voice are unique.' - Stylist

'Smart, sisterly storytelling . . . You can practically feel modern romance evolving as you're reading it.' - Emma Jane Unsworth

'A perfect summer read that will leave you grinning.' - Closer

'Tender, energetic and authentic . . . Such a current love story, but so timeless too.' - Daisy Buchanan

You may also be interested in...

You and Me on Vacation
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Book of Two Ways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Perfect Holiday Read”

Light hearted easy read. The protagonist is jilted at the alter, the book recounts how she moves on and embarks on some unexpected adventures!! Undemanding and fun.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“The escape I needed!”

I read The Lucky Escape during lockdown, with no hope of travelling further than the local park and it was perfect escapism. I loved the journey Annie took, both to Australia & on the road to accepting herself,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“I loved this!”

I received an arc in exchange for a honest review.

To start off this review, I LOVED this book! It checks all the boxes to be a 5 star book for me. Bonus pointd for the Greys Anatomy reference! Comedy? Check.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.