The Lovers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 8 - Charlie Parker Thriller (Paperback)
  • The Lovers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 8 - Charlie Parker Thriller (Paperback)
zoom

The Lovers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 8 - Charlie Parker Thriller (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 21/01/2010
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A chilling thriller featuring Detective Charlie Parker from bestselling author John Connolly. Not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

When Charlie Parker was still a boy, his father, a NYPD cop, killed a young couple, a boy and a girl barely older than his son, then took his own life. There was no explanation for his actions.

Stripped of his private investigator's license, and watched by the police, Parker is working in a Portland bar, holding down a job and staying out of trouble. But in the background, he is working on his most personal case yet, an investigation into his own origins and the circumstances surrounding the death of his father, Will.

It is an investigation that will reveal a life haunted by lies, by his mother's loss and his father's betrayal, by secrets kept and loyalties compromised.

And by two figures in the shadows, a man and a woman, with only one purpose: to bring an end to Charlie Parker's existence . . .

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444704679
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 342 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An intriguing blend of fast-paced crime fiction and fantasy. * Independent *
His latest plot is a clever mixture of quest and chase, written in prose that unfolds at warp speed, and rarely fails to sing. * Observer *
You may think at times you are reading a literary novel but then Connolly will remind you he's just as adept at the violent strategies of the thriller. Either way you will be left shaken by the experience. * Daily Express *

You may also be interested in...

The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Freed
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blunt Force
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Cry Baby
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Later
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Love Connolly”

Any fans of Connolly will love this new book, everytime he manages to a capture a story brillinatly, and everytime I can't stop reading it.
Could not put it down.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

“Truely Great”

Once again this book met all my expectations. You finally get an insight into the world of Charlie Parker.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.