Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
The Lovers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 8 (Paperback)
  • The Lovers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 8 (Paperback)
zoom

The Lovers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 8 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 21/01/2010
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A chilling thriller featuring Detective Charlie Parker from bestselling author John Connolly. Not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

When Charlie Parker was still a boy, his father, a NYPD cop, killed a young couple, a boy and a girl barely older than his son, then took his own life. There was no explanation for his actions.

Stripped of his private investigator's license, and watched by the police, Parker is working in a Portland bar, holding down a job and staying out of trouble. But in the background, he is working on his most personal case yet, an investigation into his own origins and the circumstances surrounding the death of his father, Will.

It is an investigation that will reveal a life haunted by lies, by his mother's loss and his father's betrayal, by secrets kept and loyalties compromised.

And by two figures in the shadows, a man and a woman, with only one purpose: to bring an end to Charlie Parker's existence . . .

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444704679
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 342 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An intriguing blend of fast-paced crime fiction and fantasy. * Independent *
His latest plot is a clever mixture of quest and chase, written in prose that unfolds at warp speed, and rarely fails to sing. * Observer *
You may think at times you are reading a literary novel but then Connolly will remind you he's just as adept at the violent strategies of the thriller. Either way you will be left shaken by the experience. * Daily Express *

You may also be interested in...

One Good Deed
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Perfect Wife
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
A Silent Death
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No One Home
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
All That's Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
You'll Never See Me Again
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The King's Evil
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Their Little Secret
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inn
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Love Connolly”

Any fans of Connolly will love this new book, everytime he manages to a capture a story brillinatly, and everytime I can't stop reading it.
Could not put it down.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

“Truely Great”

Once again this book met all my expectations. You finally get an insight into the world of Charlie Parker.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.