The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre (Paperback)
  • The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre (Paperback)
zoom

The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 12/11/2020
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The brilliant new romcom from 2020 CILIP Carnegie medal nominee and New York Times bestseller, Robin Talley.

*************************************************************

It's easy not to fall in love, right?

Melody McIntyre, stage manager extraordinaire, has a plan for everything. What she doesn't have? Success with love. Every time she falls for someone during a school performance, both the romance and the show end in catastrophe. So, Mel swears off love until their upcoming production of Les Mis is over.

Of course, Mel didn't count on Odile Rose, rising star in the acting world, auditioning for the spring performance. And she definitely didn't expect Odile to be sweet, and funny and care as much about the play's success as Mel. Which means that Melody McIntyre's only plan now is trying desperately not to fall in love.

A hilarious, heartwarming and empowering read, perfect for fans of Pitch Perfect, Love Simon and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.

*************************************************************

Praise for Robin Talley's previous novels:

'The main characters are terrific in what is a moving novel. And an important one.' The Telegraph

'absolutely loved it - romantic and funny and gripping and just generally excellent!' Tom Ellen, author of Freshers and All About Us

'touching, clever and absolutely hilarious' The Herald

'I really loved the book... it was just a lovely, refreshing read for me, and I'm so glad there are authors like Robin Talley out there.' Bookseller review

'One of the most interesting and informative LGBT books I've read recently!' Reader review

'I read it in one sitting!' NetGalley reviewer

'a must-read for anyone interested in LGBTQ+ history' NetGalley reviewer

'a very timely novel' NetGalley reviewer

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008217242
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dead or Alive
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lies Like Poison
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket

“Decent YA novel”

The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre is a YA queer novel by Robin Talley. I do not read a large amount of YA, but as a big fan of Musical Theatre I was keen to read this!

The story follows high school stage manager, 16... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Internally screaming. An awesome read.”

Can Robin Talley PLEASE stop making me cry?

Only joking. Never stop. Please.

This story was the heartwarming positive lgbt+ rep I needed in my youth. If I could travel back in time I would, but alas, I can’t- so... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Love in the theatre”

Thank you to NetGalley & Harper Collins for this ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Melody McIntyre is a Stage Manager for her High School Theatre & believes in every theatre superstition, including those... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.