The Lost Apothecary (Hardback)
  • The Lost Apothecary (Hardback)
zoom

The Lost Apothecary (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 268 Pages
Published: 02/03/2021
Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

With crackling suspense, unforgettable characters and searing insight, The Lost Apothecary is a subversive and intoxicating debut novel of secrets, vengeance and the remarkable ways women can save each other despite the barrier of time.

Hidden in the depths of eighteenth-century London, a secret apothecary shop caters to an unusual kind of clientele. Women across the city whisper of a mysterious figure named Nella who sells well-disguised poisons to use against the oppressive men in their lives. But the apothecary’s fate is jeopardized when her newest patron, a precocious twelve-year-old, makes a fatal mistake, sparking a string of consequences that echo through the centuries.

Meanwhile in present-day London, aspiring historian Caroline Parcewell spends her tenth wedding anniversary alone, running from her own demons. When she stumbles upon a clue to the unsolved apothecary murders that haunted London two hundred years ago, her life collides with the apothecary’s in a stunning twist of fate―and not everyone will survive.

Publisher: Legend Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781789558975
Number of pages: 268
Weight: 500 g
Dimensions: 216 x 135 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A bold, edgy, accomplished debut!' - Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author

You may also be interested in...

How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Someone Else's Shoes
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Old Babes in the Wood
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
Elektra
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket

“For fans of Possession or Kate Mosse”

With echoes of "Possession" by AS Byatt or a Kate Mosse book, this story, "The Lost Apothecary" by Sarah Penner, should be of interest to those who enjoy books about London and history. In popular... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10
Dan - Clifton, Bristol.

“Some secrets can't stay lost forever...”

Hidden in the depths of eighteenth-century London, there is a secret apothecary shop which caters to a rather unique clientele. Whispers among the women of the city speak of Nella who sells poisons disguised to use... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A 5 star dual time line mystery!”

This was a 5 star read for me. I absolutely loved it. I was immediately drawn to this book by the beautiful cover.

This is a dual timeline story, narrated by three women.
Nella runs a secret, hidden apothecary shop... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.