The Loop - The Loop 1 (Paperback)
  • The Loop - The Loop 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Loop - The Loop 1 (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 02/04/2020
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Superbly dark and utterly gripping, The Loop is the first book in a new series by Ben Oliver. Inside a hi-tech prison, Luka awaits his death sentence. One day, a considerate warden who brings him books, also brings him a warning: the world is headed for a catastrophe, which might still be averted – but only if Luka manages to escape the Loop. This chilling, twisty and haunting conspiracy story will leave readers hungry for more.

Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren. Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling. On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning: breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only chance to save himself - and the world ...

Book 1 in a dark, original, twisty and totally unputdownable new series.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626557
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 199 x 137 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

House of Hollow
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Two
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket

“Great book...”

...for fans of Hunger Games, Maze Runner, Divergent etc.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“A dark dystopian action story that will keep you guessing”

A dark and gripping debut for dystopian fiction fans.
The first in a trilogy, this book gave me renewed hope for UKYA and the dystopian genre. Deliciously dark and with the right notes of action and characterisation,... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Fast Paced and Exciting. Read it in 1 Day”

Got this book on a thursday morning, finished it by thursday night. Fast paced and exciting with great characters. I was left scratching my head at that ending, and couldn't decided whether I loved it or if I was... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.