The Loop - The Loop (Paperback)
  • The Loop - The Loop (Paperback)
zoom

The Loop - The Loop (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 02/04/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Superbly dark and utterly gripping, The Loop is the first book in a new series by Ben Oliver. Inside a hi-tech prison, Luka awaits his death sentence. One day, a considerate warden who brings him books, also brings him a warning: the world is headed for a catastrophe, which might still be averted – but only if Luka manages to escape the Loop. This chilling, twisty and haunting conspiracy story will leave readers hungry for more.

Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren. Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling. On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning: breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only chance to save himself - and the world ...

Book 1 in a dark, original, twisty and totally unputdownable new series.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626557
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 199 x 137 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Girl, Goddess, Queen
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Deluxe Hunger Games Collection
Added to basket
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
Murtagh
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Great book...”

...for fans of Hunger Games, Maze Runner, Divergent etc.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 41

“A dark dystopian action story that will keep you guessing”

A dark and gripping debut for dystopian fiction fans.
The first in a trilogy, this book gave me renewed hope for UKYA and the dystopian genre. Deliciously dark and with the right notes of action and characterisation,... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 34

“Fast Paced and Exciting. Read it in 1 Day”

Got this book on a thursday morning, finished it by thursday night. Fast paced and exciting with great characters. I was left scratching my head at that ending, and couldn't decided whether I loved it or if I was... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: