The Long Glasgow Kiss - Lennox (Paperback)
  • The Long Glasgow Kiss - Lennox (Paperback)
zoom

The Long Glasgow Kiss - Lennox (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 24/09/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris Brookmyre'Storytelling at its very best!' Michael ConnellyFast-paced, stylish, and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond ChandlerGlasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane. When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect. Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time.It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff. One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross. But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows. Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly.Praise for Craig Russell:'Another brilliantly sharp, witty and tough take on a hard city at a hard time . . . a former cop, Russell is Britain's rising crime-writing star'Daily Mirror'Through his humorous lens, time and place become razor-sharp . . . The lightness of touch is a breath of fresh air in this most crowded of genres . . . This is tartan neo-noir at its most entertaining'Sunday Herald

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472130938
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Edge
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Welcome return for Lennox”

The author continues to paint post war Glasgow as a bleak, dark and violent place in his second Lennox thriller. Here we have Enquiry Agent (Private Eye) Lennox doing as much legitimate work as possible with the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“A FINE FOLLOW UP”

I found this book by accident and it was a very happy accident. The opening line alone makes the book worth reading and although it was the second book (I hadn't read the first one) it was very easy to follow.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33

“Tartan at its most noir!”

I don’t know about you, but when I’m browsing for a new book, the opening paragraph is of vital importance. If the first paragraph grabs me, I’ll buy the book. And when the first line is as good as that in Craig... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: