The Lone City 2: The White Rose - The Lone City Trilogy (Paperback)
  • The Lone City 2: The White Rose - The Lone City Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

The Lone City 2: The White Rose - The Lone City Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 01/10/2015
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Violet Lasting is no longer Lot 197; she has escaped surrogacy and is on the run in the Lone City. In this sequel to The Jewel, Violet and her friends are fighting for survival. Nowhere is safe – and never will be – unless Violet can help Lucien destroy the royalty.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Matched, this is the second book in the Lone City trilogy, following on from Amy Ewing's shocking and compelling debut novel, The Jewel. Violet, Ash and Raven have escaped the palace of the Duchess of the Lake, but Regimentals are hunting for them across the city. Nowhere is safe, and they are dependent on Lucien and his secret society for survival. If they can reach the safety of the White Rose then Violet may be able to help Lucien in his plan to rescue more surrogates. For one surrogate, however, it is already too late. Violet's best friend, Raven, is pregnant. And in the Jewel, surrogates cannot survive giving birth.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406347586
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 226 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Original and unpredictable; It gave me all the more reason to adore the world of The Lone City that Amy Ewing has created! […]Wow. Wow. Wow. It’s not every day when a sequel is as good, if not better than its counterpart! - Young Reviewer, Love Reading 4 Kids

I loved The White Rose from start to finish and, as a result, I struggled to put it down. I am a massive fan of The Lone City series and The White Rose was certainly no exception. - Young Reviewer, Love Reading 4 Kids

Great thriller that keeps you captivated from the beginning of the book. - Young Reviewer, Love Reading 4 Kids

Ewing works her special magic in a gripping, world-building saga full of romance, fast-paced action and spine-tingling danger. Add a cast of exciting and credible characters and a sensational cliffhanger ending, and The White Rose will leave fans begging for the final instalment! - Lancashire Evening Post

You may also be interested in...

Catching Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Compass and Blade
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: