The Locksmith - The Ruby Murphy Series (Hardback)
  • The Locksmith - The Ruby Murphy Series (Hardback)
zoom

The Locksmith - The Ruby Murphy Series (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 384 Pages / Published: 18/03/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
With a foreword from Martina Cole, the Queen of Crime

Most authors write what they know. Linda Calvey writes what she lived.

They grew up with nothing. Just a regular family scraping by, living an honest life while crime ruled the East End. Until all that honesty and all that hard work left them with nothing.

Poor, destitute and hungry, young Ruby decides to pull them from the ashes. It starts as one job, one step outside the law. Yet that one step sets her on a path - straight to the top.

But in the East End you don't build an empire without making a few enemies . . .

Welcome to the underbelly of London, where criminals run the streets and one woman will do anything to protect her family.

The crime debut novel of the year, perfect for readers who loved No Mercy and Queenie.

If you loved The Locksmith, don't miss the sequel, The Game, coming March 2022.

Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781787395268
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Gangland Crime Story”

Poor, destitute and hungry, young Ruby decides to pull them from the ashes. It starts as one job, one step outside the law. Yet that one step sets her on a path - straight to the top. But in the East End you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.