• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Little Breton Bistro (Paperback)
  • The Little Breton Bistro (Paperback)
zoom

The Little Breton Bistro (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99 £6.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 08/03/2018
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the  bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.

Marianne Messmann longs to escape her loveless marriage. On a trip to Paris, she throws herself into the Seine, but is rescued by a passer-by.

While recovering in hospital, Marianne sees a painting of a beautiful port town and decides to embark on a final adventure.

Once in Brittany, she befriends a host of colourful characters who gather in a seaside bistro called Ar Mor.

Among food, music and laughter, Marianne discovers a new version of herself - passionate, carefree and powerful. That is until her past comes calling . . .

The Little Breton Bistro is a captivating love letter to second chances.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349142234
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 244 g
Dimensions: 199 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"From the author of The Little Paris Bookshop comes a new life-affirming novel . . . the message of this gentle but pacey page-turner is that new loves, new friends and confidence can be found at any stage." - Sunday Express

"[Nina] George's engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love." - Kirkus Reviews 

"A sweet lifesaver bound to be in huge demand." - Library Journal 

You may also be interested in...

Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Circe
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
A Gentleman in Moscow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Anything is Possible
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Music Shop
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
History of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Secret of the Deverills
Added to basket
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Stars are Fire
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Reservoir 13
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Perfect book to bring a little sunshine into our lives....”

This is the story of Marianne who is unhappily married for 35 years to an uncaring and unfeeling husband. During a trip to romantic Paris, she decides to end her miserable life, jumping off the Pont Neufchâtel in the... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
23rd February 2017
Helpful? Upvote 101

“a story of second chances!”

I fell for the charm of this story. As with, "The Little Paris Bookshop," it had many memorable moments. Elements of the book made me think of wonderful holidays. The story takes the reader on a journey of... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
12th March 2017
Helpful? Upvote 59

“Had to read this..”

Well I just had to read this after being such a big fan of the little Paris bookshop.
At first I wasn't sure if it would live up to the first book, however once the story came into it's own it was beautiful... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
9th June 2017
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.