The List (Paperback)
  • The List (Paperback)
zoom

The List (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 07/04/2016
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

It happens every September- the list is posted all over school. Two girls are picked from each year. One is named the prettiest, one the ugliest.

The girls who aren't picked are quickly forgotten. The girls who are become the centre of attention, and each reacts differently to the experience.

With THE LIST, Siobhan Vivian deftly takes you into the lives of eight very different girls struggling with issues of identity, self-esteem, and the judgements of their peers. Prettiest or ugliest, once you're on the list, you'll never be the same.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848454132
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Vivian explodes the beauty myth in a page-turning whodunit that reveals the wars waged every day between girls and their images in mirrors.' -E. Lockhart, author of WE WERE LIARS. 'Siobhan Vivian is funny and sharp, and she nails the little details and big truths that matter.' -Maureen Johnson, Queen of Teen 2012. Offering a well-differentiated cast of complex characters and a thoughtful focus on femininity, sisterhood, relationships, eating disorders, and what it means to be singled out, Vivian proves that beauty and ugliness aren't always a matter of appearance." - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, starred review 'Smart, snappy writing.' - NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW

You may also be interested in...

Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Excellent Excuses (And Other Good Stuff
Added to basket
New Moon
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ways to Be Me
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
You & Me at the End of the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Girls Die First
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
House of Hollow
Added to basket
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A brilliant book”

The idea behind it was so clever; perfect for fans of Mean Girls

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 93

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.