Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
The List (Paperback)
  • The List (Paperback)
zoom

The List (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 07/04/2016
  • Save £1.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

It happens every September- the list is posted all over school. Two girls are picked from each year. One is named the prettiest, one the ugliest.

The girls who aren't picked are quickly forgotten. The girls who are become the centre of attention, and each reacts differently to the experience.

With THE LIST, Siobhan Vivian deftly takes you into the lives of eight very different girls struggling with issues of identity, self-esteem, and the judgements of their peers. Prettiest or ugliest, once you're on the list, you'll never be the same.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848454132
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

* `Vivian explodes the beauty myth in a page-turning whodunit that reveals the wars waged every day between girls and their images in mirrors.' -E. Lockhart, author of WE WERE LIARS.

* `Siobhan Vivian is funny and sharp, and she nails the little details and big truths that matter.' -Maureen Johnson, Queen of Teen 2012.

* Offering a well-differentiated cast of complex characters and a thoughtful focus on femininity, sisterhood, relationships, eating disorders, and what it means to be singled out, Vivian proves that beauty and ugliness aren't always a matter of appearance." - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, starred review

* `Smart, snappy writing.' - NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW

You may also be interested in...

Sophie's World
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dumplin'
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
SLATED Trilogy: Slated
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Trouble with Perfect
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen Reasons Why
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Added to basket
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Fault in Our Stars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Every Day
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Lady Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Skellig
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A brilliant book”

The idea behind it was so clever; perfect for fans of Mean Girls

Paperback edition
17th August 2016
Helpful? Upvote 72

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.