The Light Between Worlds (Paperback)
  • The Light Between Worlds (Paperback)
zoom

The Light Between Worlds (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 01/11/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
What happens when you return to the real world after living in a fantasy one? Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Brigid Kemmerer. 'I loved this beautiful book!' Melissa Albert, New York Times bestselling author of The Hazel Wood 'Transfixing and unforgettable.' Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless 'Doesn't let go until the last, stunning sentence.' Amy Ewing, author of The Jewel Six years ago, sisters Evie and Philippa were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. Now, returned to the real world, they must come to terms with their more ordinary lives. For Evie, it's unbearable - she dreams of the whispering trees and a daisy-chain crown. For Philippa, it's a relief, especially now she's met Jack. But all it takes are four words to shatter her new-found peace: Your sister is missing. As the weeks unfold, Philippa must discover if Evie crossed safely between worlds or if the light was too bright - and she fell. This incredible debut explores the aftermath of a fantasy adventure - and how two sisters must readjust to an ordinary world, when they are anything but. A mesmerising fantasy story of heartache, sisterhood and longing, written in a stunning dual narrative. Shades of The Chronicles of Narnia and The Magicians. MORE PRAISE FOR THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS: 'This is an utterly extraordinary book that manages to feel completely realistic even as it delves into the fantastic. It's one of the finest novels I've read all year.' IRISH TIMES 'A cracking story.' THE TIMES 'Fans of CS Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia will be captivated by The Light Between Worlds' DAILY EXPRESS

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781911490036
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 204 x 141 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blood to Poison
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Merciless Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Crown of Midnight
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Assassin's Blade
Added to basket
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Added to basket

“A bittersweet read that had me in tears”

This book is such a bitter sweet read, asking what would happen to the children once they come back from Narnia? Having just been on a Narnia movie binge, it was so cool to read a book that gave me the same vibe and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Great debut”

I really enjoyed this story! I couldn’t put it down.

I expected this story to have more fantasy elements, since it is marketed as being similar to the Chronicles of Narnia. There are some flashbacks to their time in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13
Louisa

“Oh my goodness this is amazing!”

I have to stay I was a little sceptical when I started reading this book. Set in WW2 with three children who escape to a magical land in the woods, although greeted by a stag not a centaur, seemed a little to... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.