The Light Between Worlds (Paperback)
  • The Light Between Worlds (Paperback)
zoom

The Light Between Worlds (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 01/11/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

What happens when you return to the real world after

living in a fantasy one? Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Brigid

Kemmerer.

'I loved this beautiful book!' Melissa Albert,

New York Times bestselling author of The Hazel Wood

'Transfixing and unforgettable.' Sara Holland,

New York Times bestselling author of Everless

'Doesn't let go until the last, stunning sentence.' Amy

Ewing, author of The Jewel

Six years ago, sisters Evie and Philippa were swept away to a

strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived

for years. Now, returned to the real world, they must come to

terms with their more ordinary lives.

For Evie, it's unbearable - she dreams of the whispering trees

and a daisy-chain crown.

For Philippa, it's a relief, especially now she's met Jack. But

all it takes are four words to shatter her new-found peace: Your

sister is missing.

As the weeks unfold, Philippa must discover if Evie crossed safely

between worlds or if the light was too bright – and she

fell.

This incredible debut explores the aftermath of a fantasy

adventure – and how two sisters must readjust to an ordinary

world, when they are anything but.

A mesmerising fantasy story of heartache, sisterhood

and longing, written in a stunning dual narrative.

Shades of The Chronicles of Narnia and The

Magicians.

 

MORE PRAISE FOR THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS:

'This is an utterly extraordinary book that manages to feel

completely realistic even as it delves into the fantastic. It’s

one of the finest novels I've read all year.' IRISH

TIMES

'A cracking story.' THE TIMES

'Fans of CS Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia will be

captivated by The Light Between Worlds' DAILY

EXPRESS

 

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781911490036
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 204 x 141 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Immortal Dark
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
Vengeance of the Pirate Queen
Added to basket
Twilight
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Ignite Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Prisoner's Throne
Added to basket
The Scarlet Veil
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A bittersweet read that had me in tears”

This book is such a bitter sweet read, asking what would happen to the children once they come back from Narnia? Having just been on a Narnia movie binge, it was so cool to read a book that gave me the same vibe and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Great debut”

I really enjoyed this story! I couldn’t put it down.

I expected this story to have more fantasy elements, since it is marketed as being similar to the Chronicles of Narnia. There are some flashbacks to their time in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18
Louisa

“Oh my goodness this is amazing!”

I have to stay I was a little sceptical when I started reading this book. Set in WW2 with three children who escape to a magical land in the woods, although greeted by a stag not a centaur, seemed a little to... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: