The Testaments out now
The Liars (Paperback)
  • The Liars (Paperback)
zoom

The Liars (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/09/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the author of Moxie, soon to be a major Netflix production

The highly anticipated new novel from Jennifer Mathieu. Two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars.

How can one family have so many secrets?

It's the summer of 1986. Joaquin and Elena, two teenage siblings live in a toxic environment with their alcoholic mother on an island off the Texas Gulf Coast.

Elena falls for a new boy who has just arrived from California. Joaquin must wrestle with his decision to stay on Mariposa Island to protect his sister or flee from his mother's abuse.

As both teenagers struggle to figure out who they are and want to be, they are caught in a web of family dysfunction and secrets from their mother's past.

Can fierce love save them, or will their truth tear them apart?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444946062
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 194 x 128 x 32 mm

You may also be interested in...

Crossfire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom: Collector's Edition
Added to basket
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Noughts & Crosses
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
All the Bad Apples
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Reviewed by Natalya Sharp”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy, reviewed by my daughter Natalya.

This book tells a devastating story about the Cuban Revolution and it’s effects on the children and families fleeing the country. It... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“For fans of Moxie”

At times this was an emotional read that I think will appeal to young adults. Jennifer Mathieu doesn't shy away from hard hitting subjects like abuse, drugs and the need to get away from your family.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.