The Liars (Paperback)
  • The Liars (Paperback)
zoom

The Liars (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/09/2019
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the author of Moxie, soon to be a major Netflix production

The highly anticipated new novel from Jennifer Mathieu. Two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars.

How can one family have so many secrets?

Every year, summer begins when the Callahans arrive on Mariposa Island. That's when Elena Finney gets to escape her unstable, controlling mother by babysitting for their two children. And the summer of 1986 promises to be extra special when she meets J.C., the new boy in town, whose kisses make Elena feel like she's been transported to a new world.

Joaquin Finney can't imagine why anyone would want to come to Mariposa Island. He just graduated from high school and dreams about going to California to find his father and escape his mother's manipulation.

As both teenagers struggle to figure out who they are and want to be, they are caught in a web of family dysfunction and secrets from their mother's past.

Can fierce love save them, or will their truth tear them apart?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444946062
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 194 x 128 x 32 mm

You may also be interested in...

Love & Other Carnivorous Plants
Added to basket
We Are Inevitable
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Junk
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Proactive Parenting
Added to basket
Julian in Purgatory
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Junk
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Just Another Little Lie
Added to basket
The Otherlife
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
She Gets the Girl
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Digital Kids
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Drug Users Bible
Added to basket
The Choice - for young readers
Added to basket
In the Wild Light
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
We Are Young
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Meat Market
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“For fans of Moxie”

At times this was an emotional read that I think will appeal to young adults. Jennifer Mathieu doesn't shy away from hard hitting subjects like abuse, drugs and the need to get away from your family.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“Family drama and secrets”

Would recommend because the characters felt real and relatable. Back story for the mum was interesting but I don't like the end. Overall 4 stars but very good read, especially for a reading slump

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Reviewed by Natalya Sharp”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy, reviewed by my daughter Natalya.

This book tells a devastating story about the Cuban Revolution and it’s effects on the children and families fleeing the country. It... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.