Find your perfect holiday reading
The Lemon Tree Hotel (Paperback)
  • The Lemon Tree Hotel (Paperback)
zoom

The Lemon Tree Hotel (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 13/06/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .

In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives.

One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781786483393
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 346 g
Dimensions: 199 x 130 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Beautifully written and gently captivating * Heat *
Sun-soaked escapism * Best *
The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming * Candis *
Holiday romance at its most evocative and escapist * The Lady *
Unabashedly romantic . . slips down like easy-drinking vino infused with Mediterranean sunshine * Saga *
I loved this wonderful tale of forbidden love and mysterious family secrets . . . completely beguiling and beautifully told * Kate Furnivall *
This wonderful family saga has it all: the irresistible temptations of love long-denied, burgeoning secrets from the past, the gorgeous background of the Italian Riviera. A perfect summer read * Rachel Hore *

A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read!

* Red Magazine *

Beautiful, evocative writing

* Sun *
A wonderfully relaxing sun lounger read * Sunday Express *
I loved the sultry sensuous feeling . . . a fascinating story * Dinah Jefferies *
Evocative prose adds to the novel's charm. You can almost smell the lemons on the tree in the hotel grounds * My Weekly *
If you're due a holiday and need a good dose of sunshine, glamour and/or romance, then look no further... Pure, fun escapism * Heat *
If you can't afford a holiday in glorious Italy this summer, then bask in its sultry heat and unrivalled beauties alongside master storyteller Rosanna Ley * Lancashire Post *

You may also be interested in...

The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sweet Sorrow
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Never Greener
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Owe You One
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Clock Dance
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Unsheltered
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
TheBookTrail

“Novel set on the Italian Riviera”

Rosanna Ley’s words open up such wonderful locations and this time we’re off to the beautiful village of Vernazza. Right on the coast of the Italian Riviera and the setting of a gorgeous hotel to boot. A real life... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Great holiday read”

I have not travelled in Italy, so this was an introduction to the beautiful village of Vernazza. You can see lovely pictures of it and read its history on the internet. Into the true story of the village Rosanna Ley... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.