We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Leaving of Liverpool (Paperback)
  • The Leaving of Liverpool (Paperback)

The Leaving of Liverpool (Paperback)

£8.99
Paperback Published: 12/06/2008
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Bestselling author Lyn Andrews's nostalgic saga THE LEAVING OF LIVERPOOL is perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean. It is 1919 and Liverpool has been devastated by World War I. Sons, husbands and fathers have been lost and street after street plunged into mourning. Now, at last, the war is finally over. Emily Parkinson goes back into service and enjoys the return to normality. But Emily's younger sister, Phoebe-Anne, has ideas beyond her station. Working as a lady's maid, Phoebe-Ann hopes that one day she will be more than just a confidante to her mistress's shell-shocked brother James Mercer. When Emily is brutally attacked, the sisters' lives come close to ruin. Phoebe-Ann is forced to leave the Mercer household and falls into the arms of Jake Malone, of the notorious Malone clan. But as Emily slowly recovers it seems that Phoebe-Anne might just be able to escape the mistakes of her past after all - even if it does mean leaving Liverpool...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755341825

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot