The Last Thing He Told Me (Paperback)
  • The Last Thing He Told Me (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Thing He Told Me (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 09/12/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

* OVER TWO MILLION COPIES SOLD *

* THE NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER *

* THE RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK *

* THE REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK *

_______________________________________

* NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES ON APPLE TV+ STARRING JENNIFER GARNER *

'The ultimate page turner' - REESE WITHERSPOON

'Powerful, intense and beautifully observed' - T.M. LOGAN

'A brilliant thriller' - JANE CASEY

IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his teenage daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As her desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

Now a major Apple TV+ series starring Jennifer Garner and Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, discover the book that everyone is talking about...

Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781788168595
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 276 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 34 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS

Laura Dave is a master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty, The Last Thing He Told Me grabs readers from the very first page and never lets go - Greer Hendricks, bestselling co-author of ThHE WIFE BETWEEN US

A massive page-turner, really gripping. I raced through it - Laura Marshall, bestselling author of THREE LITTLE LIES

The ultimate page turner. There's so much to love about this roller coaster of a novel - Reese Witherspoon

Powerful, intense and beautifully observed. A thriller with real heart - T.M. Logan, bestselling author of THE HOLIDAY

A brilliant thriller. Totally compelling, superbly crafted and unpredictable in the best way - Jane Casey, author of THE CUTTING PLACE

A must-read for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Big Little Lies - You Magazine

Just the sort of gripping read you need for summer evenings - Belfast Telegraph

This gripping thriller is perfect TV-drama fodder and Reese Witherspoon's production company is making the miniseries. When Hannah's husband vanishes, leaving behind a note and bag of cash, she sets about unravelling the mystery, helped by her stepdaughter Bailey, who is equally as in the dark. Or is she? I steamed through it in one read - Stella

Clever, compulsive and twisty as hell. Cancel all your plans before you start this one, I had to remind myself to breathe during the final, devastating pages - Chris Whitaker, author of WE BEGIN AT THE END

I loved The Last Thing He Told Me - a gripping, twisty read which examines loyalty, motherhood and betrayal - Sarah J. Harris, bestselling author of THE COLOUR OF BEE LARKHAM'S MURDER

You may also be interested in...

The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Waiting
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback

“Standard Thriller”

Hannah marries Owen then he disappears leaving a note saying'Protect Her'. He is referring to Bailey her 16 year old stepdaughter, but why and why did he go. Then a news story breaks about a Tech firm he... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Such a good mistery book”

I absolutely loved this book. I love the characters. This book demonstrates that a relationship between a stepmom and a daughter can be pretty hard, but together they fight for answers about her husband and her dad.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A page turner is not an overstatement”

Gentle to begin with this book draws you in and then simply doesn't let you put it down... easy to recommend

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: