The Last Party at Silverton Hall (Paperback)
  • The Last Party at Silverton Hall (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Party at Silverton Hall (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 02/03/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A gripping and heartbreaking tale of family, duty and the secrets we keep from those we love most. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lorna Cook and Kathryn Hughes.Two women. Two centuries. A life-changing night...1952: Vivien and Max collide in the thick London smog. Within a few years, their whirlwind romance sees them living a quiet life on the Norfolk coast, blissfully happy with their beautiful daughter – at least, that's how it appears...

2019: Isobel is hoping for a fresh start when she inherits her beloved grandmother Vivien's house in Silverton Bay. But when she discovers an old photograph of Vivien at one of the infamous parties held at Silverton Hall in the 1950s, Isobel is forced to question how well she really knew her grandmother. Silverton Hall is a place Vivien swore she never went and never would – but why would she lie? And what other secrets was she keeping?

Together with an old friend, Isobel searches for answers. But is she prepared for the truth?

'I was absolutely transported to Silverton Bay... I loved it and wanted to savour every page.' Kathleen McGurlPraise for Rachel Burton:

'Enticing and atmospheric... Packed with love and mystery that will keep you wanting more from the first page to the last' Lauren North, author of Safe at Home

'A wonderful escape... I adored the characters, the headiness of their first loves, and vulnerabilities as they hoped for their own happily-ever-afters' Jenny Ashcroft

'With her signature nostalgia, swoon-worthy hero and wistful setting, this is a romance to whisk you away any time of the year' Victoria Cooke

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781803287256
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR RACHEL BURTON: 'Enticing and atmospheric! Burton really knows how to pull those emotional heart strings... Will keep you wanting more from the first page to the last' Lauren North, author of Safe at Home. 'The Secrets of Summer House is such a wonderful, page-turner of a novel, brimming with emotion, and secrets. With her beautiful writing, great cast of characters, and signature warmth, Rachel has done it again – I think this might just be my favourite of hers yet!' Jenny Ashcroft. 'Rachel Burton once again proves her versatility as a writer. With her signature nostalgia, swoon-worthy hero and wistful setting, this is a romance to whisk you away any time of the year' - Victoria Cooke

You may also be interested in...

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
This Family
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Really Good, Actually
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Old God's Time
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Interesting read”

I don’t usually like books with dual time lines but this worked really well. Families can be complicated and often solutions to problems arrive too late due to miscommunication.

I enjoyed the second half of the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Fabulous Book!”

Wow I loved this story from start to finish. It ticked all my reading boxes - family secrets, beautiful setting, second chance love, two timelines, 1950s era and the love of a grandmother. I devoured it over a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Recommended!”

Isobel has inherited 'Little Clarion' from her grandmother Vivien. The house is in Silverton Bay in Norfolk, where Isobel spent most of her childhood when her parents moved to New York. She has many happy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: