The Last Girl to Die (Paperback)
  • The Last Girl to Die (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Girl to Die (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/09/2022
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A TIMES CRIME CLUB STAR PICK

'Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.' Reader Review

'A stunner! Without a doubt, one of the best crime novels of the year!' - No.1 international bestseller Jeffery Deaver

In search of a new life, seventeen-year-old Adriana Clark's family moves to the ancient, ocean-battered Isle of Mull, far off the coast of Scotland. Then she goes missing. Faced with hostile locals and indifferent police, her desperate parents turn to private investigator Sadie Levesque.

Sadie is the best at what she does. But when she finds Adriana's body in a cliffside cave, a seaweed crown carefully arranged on her head, she knows she's dealing with something she's never encountered before.

The deeper she digs into the island's secrets, the closer danger creeps - and the more urgent her quest to find the killer grows. Because what if Adriana is not the last girl to die?

Beautifully haunting with twists and turns you'll never see coming, The Last Girl to Die is your next obsession waiting to happen. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and L.J. Ross.

'Oh my goodness, I absolutely and totally loved this book. Outstanding and compelling, it gave me whiplash from all the twists and turns.' - million-copy bestseller Angela Marsons

'An adroit and highly atmospheric mystery.' - Times Crime Club

'Fields has a knack of keeping you gripped for hours.' - The Sun

'Gloriously dark and twisty.' - Fabulous

Readers absolutely LOVE The Last Girl to Die!

'Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.'

'What rollercoaster ride this was. I love it when a book shocks me the way this did.'

'Breathtaking. Twists and turns galore. I couldn't put it down, I loved it.'

'A tense, twisty, phenomenal read!'

'Haunting. Breathtaking shocks, unforeseen twists, and an emotionally shattering conclusion.'

'Twisty, unpredictable and kept me guessing the whole time.'

'Breathtakingly brilliant... The ending left me stunned.'

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008379360
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS

'I lost sleep and bit my nails down as the tension ramped up. You have to read this book.' Carla Kovach

'Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there's a new detective in the running to become Scotland's fictional top cop...a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.' Scotland Correspondent

'Compelling, breathtaking and a tense ride from that unbelievable opening scene right to the last word. Brilliant!' Angela Marsons

'Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.' Caroline Mitchell

'A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.' Woman

'Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.' Closer

'Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.' Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch

'Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.' Woman's Way Magazine

'Genuinely chilling.' Saga Magazine

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Give Unto Others
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
TripFiction

“Thriller set on the ISLE OF MULL”

The Last Girl to Die is a great thriller – full of intrigue and suspense, with a surprising and thought engaging ending.

An American family has moved to Mull. We don’t initially know why, but there is something... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An engrossing read”

Sadie Levesque is a private investigator from Canada but she is a long way from home on the Isle of Mull. She has been asked to investigate the disappearance of the daughter of an American couple who have settled on... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Vivienne O'Regan

“Atmospheric thriller set on the Isle of Mull”

My thanks to Avon Books U.K. for an eARC via NetGalley of ‘The Last Girl to Die’ by Helen Fields.

As I am a fan of Helen Field’s series of Edinburgh based police procedurals featuring DI Luc Callanach, I was excited... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.