The Last Girl to Die (Paperback)
  • The Last Girl to Die (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Girl to Die (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 01/09/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A TIMES CRIME CLUB ⭐STAR PICK⭐ and AMAZON and KINDLE BESTSELLER!

‘Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘A stunner! Without a doubt, one of the best crime novels of the year!’ – No.1 international bestseller Jeffery Deaver

In search of a new life, seventeen-year-old Adriana Clark’s family moves to the ancient, ocean-battered Isle of Mull, far off the coast of Scotland. Then she goes missing. Faced with hostile locals and indifferent police, her desperate parents turn to private investigator Sadie Levesque.

Sadie is the best at what she does. But when she finds Adriana’s body in a cliffside cave, a seaweed crown carefully arranged on her head, she knows she’s dealing with something she’s never encountered before.

The deeper she digs into the island’s secrets, the closer danger creeps – and the more urgent her quest to find the killer grows. Because what if Adriana is not the last girl to die?

Beautifully haunting with twists and turns you’ll never see coming, The Last Girl to Die is your next obsession waiting to happen. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and L.J. Ross.

‘Oh my goodness, I absolutely and totally loved this book. Outstanding and compelling, it gave me whiplash from all the twists and turns.’ – million-copy bestseller Angela Marsons

‘An adroit and highly atmospheric mystery.’ – Times Crime Club

‘Fields has a knack of keeping you gripped for hours.’ – The Sun

‘Gloriously dark and twisty.’ – Fabulous

Readers absolutely LOVE The Last Girl to Die!

‘Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What rollercoaster ride this was. I love it when a book shocks me the way this did.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Breathtaking. Twists and turns galore. I couldn’t put it down, I loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A tense, twisty, phenomenal read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Haunting. Breathtaking shocks, unforeseen twists, and an emotionally shattering conclusion.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twisty, unpredictable and kept me guessing the whole time.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Breathtakingly brilliant… The ending left me stunned.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008379360
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS ‘I lost sleep and bit my nails down as the tension ramped up. You have to read this book.’ Carla Kovach ‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent ‘Compelling, breathtaking and a tense ride from that unbelievable opening scene right to the last word. Brilliant!’ Angela Marsons ‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ Caroline Mitchell ‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ Woman ‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer ‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.’ Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch ‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine ‘Genuinely chilling.’ Saga Magazine

You may also be interested in...

The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Alchemy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Beholders
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Betrayal of Thomas True
Added to basket
The Bookseller of Inverness
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Burial Plot
Added to basket
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Death Under a Little Sky
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Lock-Up
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Winter List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Square of Sevens
Added to basket
The Maiden
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Puzzle Wood
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“Oh so good”

Well where to start. As always, a good book is one that gets you from the start. This book certainly did that. Canadian private investigator Sadie travels to the Isle of Mull to find a missing daughter of a client. As... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6
Sarah C

“A beautifully dark, crime novel”

This was my first book by Helen Fields and now I’m wondering why! The book evoked such clear pictures of the starkness and wilderness of the Isle of Mull, a perfect companion for the horrors of the crimes in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Love to read more from this author!”

Big thanks for my proof copy from Harper Collins.

Great thriller set on the moody mysterious island of Mull! As stated on the cover it’s full of twists - especially the last killer reveal - I didn’t see coming.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: