The Last Day (Hardback)
  • The Last Day (Hardback)
zoom

The Last Day (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 416 Pages
Published: 06/02/2020

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A post-apocalyptic thriller with real urgency and credibility, this electrifying debut from ‘QI elf’ Murray describes an immobile future Earth, with each side locked in permanent day and night. 

A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS. A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT.

2059. The world has stopped turning.

One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.

Only in a slim twilit region can life survive.

In an isolationist Britain, Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man.

It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.

One that those in power will kill to conceal...

The Last Day: an utterly original debut thriller, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel's  Station Eleven, and The Wall by John Lanchester.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9781786331915
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 648 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 37 mm

You may also be interested in...

The End We Start From
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
Station Eleven
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Wall
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Oryx And Crake
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Nineteen Eighty-Four
Added to basket
The Road
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Woman on the Edge of Time
Added to basket
The Farm
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£9.99
Paperback
Gather the Daughters
Added to basket
Kindred
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Left Hand of Darkness
Added to basket
The Children of Men
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tender is the Flesh
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Brave New World
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Elite Reviewing Group

“A survivor story with a novel twist”

The world has slowed down and has finally stopped spinning which has left one half in permanent darkness and the other in permanent daylight. Although life can survive outside the dark zone there are very few decent... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 49

“Dystopian”

The author of this book is a talented writer. The idea was original and reflects current concerns. The plot develops very slowly and there are many inconsistencies both in the book itself and in the science behind... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 46

“Compellingly Brilliant”

Thanks to Random House and NetGalley for an ARC exchange for an honest review.

I thought I'd given up on dystopian thrillers until I read Andrew Hunter Murray's epic, tour de force, 'The Last... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: