The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine (Paperback)
  • The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine (Paperback)

(author)
£13.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 06/06/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he needed to try something new . . .

Everything starts to go south when Napoleon leaves his wife. At eighty-five, a former boxer with a restless, youthful spirit, Napoleon decides to say to hell with it all! He wants a new life.

Determined to rebel against everything that takes the fun out of life, Napoleon embarks on a moving adventure with his ten-year-old grandson Leonard Sunshine in tow. The chaotic duo adopt a dog, drive a fake taxi, escape to the seaside, sabotage door-to-door salesmen and plot to kidnap a famous radio star. Above all, Leonard is determined to spare his grandfather the fate of the elderly - spending his final years exiled in a retirement home.

From the heart of Paris to the coast of Normandy, The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is a moving, life-affirming and melancholy tale of new beginnings and the importance of family. Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Keeper of Lost Thing and The Little Paris Bookshop.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408710265
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 336 g
Dimensions: 232 x 150 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Aged eighty-five, former boxer Napoleon Sunshine is on a mission. Setting himself (rudely!) against every
obstacle in his life, Napoleon leads grandson Leonard and rescue dog Endov in a series of madcap, ultimately moving adventures. It all puts family ties under incredible strain - can they be mended before it's too late?

* The People's Friend *

You may also be interested in...

Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Exciting Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Because of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Grown Ups
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Scabby Queen
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.