The Wolf Hall trilogy concludes
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds
The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine (Paperback)
  • The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine (Paperback)

(author)
£13.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 06/06/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he needed to try something new . . .

Everything starts to go south when Napoleon leaves his wife. At eighty-five, a former boxer with a restless, youthful spirit, Napoleon decides to say to hell with it all! He wants a new life.

Determined to rebel against everything that takes the fun out of life, Napoleon embarks on a moving adventure with his ten-year-old grandson Leonard Sunshine in tow. The chaotic duo adopt a dog, drive a fake taxi, escape to the seaside, sabotage door-to-door salesmen and plot to kidnap a famous radio star. Above all, Leonard is determined to spare his grandfather the fate of the elderly - spending his final years exiled in a retirement home.

From the heart of Paris to the coast of Normandy, The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is a moving, life-affirming and melancholy tale of new beginnings and the importance of family. Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Keeper of Lost Thing and The Little Paris Bookshop.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408710265
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 336 g
Dimensions: 232 x 150 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Aged eighty-five, former boxer Napoleon Sunshine is on a mission. Setting himself (rudely!) against every
obstacle in his life, Napoleon leads grandson Leonard and rescue dog Endov in a series of madcap, ultimately moving adventures. It all puts family ties under incredible strain - can they be mended before it's too late?

* The People's Friend *

You may also be interested in...

Once Upon a River
Added to basket
Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Secret Service
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
Inside Story
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
False Value
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Binding
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Queenie
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Rose Petal Summer
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Late in the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.