The Lake (Paperback)
  • The Lake (Paperback)
zoom

The Lake (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99 £7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 18/03/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
The truth lies just beneath the surface...

Kate's world falls apart when her teenage son drowns in the waters by his school. She's convinced it wasn't just a tragic accident, but no one will listen.

Then, six years later, Kate unearths Michael's lost diary and realises she may finally be able uncover what really happened that night.

But as she delves deeper, she begins to realise that she didn't really know her son - or the people in his life - at all. And that, sometimes, secrets are better left submerged...

An absorbing, emotionally-charged and addictive page-turner that will keep you gripped into the dark hours, perfect for fans of Linda Green and Teresa Driscoll.

Readers love The Lake:

'Atmospheric, unsettling, and gripping, Louise is clearly a fresh new talent to the genre' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Babysitter

'One of the best debut novels I have read - compelling, claustrophobic and captivating' Katerina Diamond, author of The Heatwave

'An intelligent and thought-provoking story that combines psychological thrills with the heartfelt emotions of a grieving mother, with a great cast of characters, this book is highly recommended' Louise Douglas, author of The House by the Sea

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008403331
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Atmospheric, unsettling, and gripping, Louise is clearly a fresh new talent to the genre' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Babysitter

You may also be interested in...

The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Freed
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just My Luck
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Freed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

“Thrilling and poignant”

A thoroughly enjoyable and poignant read covering some very moving, controversial and sad themes. The main character is seeking to find answers about how her only son died six years previously whilst also coming to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.