Find your perfect holiday reading
The Kosher Delhi (Paperback)
  • The Kosher Delhi (Paperback)
zoom

The Kosher Delhi (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 01/08/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
'Considering all the things we did during our brief spell in Somerset that should have got us into trouble, it's ironic that the act which did cause the police to come looking for us was an accident.' It's the early 1990s. Vic is twenty, naive and drifting - grappling with his mixed Indian-Jewish heritage. When he meets Yvonne - activist, hedonist, social justice warrior - his life changes in ways he could never have imagined. They travel together from Leeds to London to New York. While Vic navigates fast-paced restaurant scenes, Yvonne ventures into the world of underground political music and tensions begin to rise. What begins as hedonistic travelling and young romance soon takes a darker turn as the racist underbelly of society is exposed with violent and fatal outcomes. For fans of Nick Hornby, David Nicholls and William Boyd, this vibrant and unforgettable 'coming-of-awareness' novel will fill you with nostalgia as you're transported back to the heady days of the nineties.

Publisher: RedDoor Press
ISBN: 9781910453780
Number of pages: 320

You may also be interested in...

Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Unsheltered
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Clock Dance
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sweet Sorrow
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.