• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Koala Who Could (Paperback)
  • The Koala Who Could (Paperback)
zoom

The Koala Who Could (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £5.49
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 09/02/2017
  • Save £1.50
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

You see, high up was safe since he liked a slow pace,

While the ground down below seemed a frightening place.

TOO FAST

               And TOO LOUD

                              And TOO BIG

                                             And TOO STRANGE.

Nope. Kevin preferred not to move, nor to change.

From the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside comes a story about how taking a chance can open the door to exciting new adventures.

Sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not ... but if you let it, change can be the making of you.

Kevin isn’t sure he likes change though, he prefers things the way they’ve always been, up there in his tree with his leaves where everything moves slowly.

But perhaps Kevin needs to take a chance, otherwise he might miss out on all the fun.

Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about and have adults and children alike demanding it as a bedroom story time and again.

 'A feel-good rhyming tale ...Field's Australian animals are a treat' – The Bookseller

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781408331644
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 204 g
Dimensions: 300 x 245 x 5 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Bright's fun rhyming narrative is perfectly complemented by Jim Field's bold illustrations in an inspiring story about Kevin the cautious koala who learns that stepping outside your comfort zone can lead to big adventures. * The Mail Online *
A charming rhyming tale about a koala averse to change who discovers that taking small risks can lead to big adventures * Huffington Post *
This is a joyful affirmation of adventure and is perfect for any shy, nervous readers, as well as those little ones who are a shade more rambunctious * Daily Mail *
A stylish book with a reassuring message about accepting change. * Parents In Touch *
This inspiring tale is about learning to let go so to discover new things. Good for bedtime, classrooms and cautious children! * South Wales Evening Post *
A perfect tale for cautious children * Inis *
...a wonderful, fun, joyful story to read and to share. -- Caroline Horn * Reading Zone *
Rachel's rhymes are sublime ... Jim Field's humorous animal illustrations are fab, fab, FAB ... a sunshiney book full of fun * ReaditDaddy *
Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change ...Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime. * Booktopia *
What delectable scenes Jim Field has created to accompany Rachel Bright's catchy, fun to read aloud, rhyming narrative * Red Reading Hub *
A feel good rhyming story...good to read aloud. * Sunday Independent *
The idea that you can't eradicate fear but can learn to manage it is a complex message made wodnerfully accesible. * Evening Standard *

You may also be interested in...

The Night Box
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Day The Crayons Quit
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Dog!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Detective Dog
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Lion Inside
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Postman Bear
Added to basket
£5.99
Board book
Zog and the Flying Doctors
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Ten Little Superheroes
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
There's a Monster in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hide-and-Seek Pig
Added to basket
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
You Can't Take An Elephant On the Bus
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Board book

Reviews

View all
Charlie at Leamington Spa

“A book for new beginnings!”

I'm so happy that THIS was the first picture book that I read this year.
It's a book about change and trying something new. PERFECT! Some of us are Kevin the Koala when it comes to leaving our comfort zones... More

Paperback edition
8th February 2017
Helpful? Upvote 49

“Vibrant”

Vibrant! Brilliant! Funny! Perfect!

Hardback edition
30th December 2016
Helpful? Upvote 45

“Great book”

My 2 year old grandson loves this book. The message is one I would like to encourage to him. I would highly recommend this book.

Paperback edition
13th August 2017
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.