The Knock (Paperback)
  • The Knock (Paperback)
zoom

The Knock (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 560 Pages
Published: 23/07/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A young woman finds herself on the wrong side of the law in The Knock, a gripping gangland thriller from top ten bestselling author Jessie Keane.

Dora O’Brien had a good start in life, but things went bad when she began to mix with the wrong company. Pregnant by her gangster lover, she found herself on the streets and then in the grips of a bent copper called Donny Maguire.

When her daughter Angel is born, Dora is already under the influence of drink and drugs. Growing up in the shadow of her mother’s abusive relationship, Angel is nothing like her mother, but when matters turn murderous, Angel is forced to grow up fast and survival becomes the name of the game.

For some, being on the wrong side of the law is the safest place to be . . .

No one uncovers the underworld like Jessie Keane.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509854998
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 370 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Another brilliant gangland thriller - Bella Magazine

Swift-moving intrigue - Woman & Home

Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante - Glamour

You may also be interested in...

My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Penance
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Stop Them Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback

“Excellent Gangland Drama”

I absolutely loved this book it is a gripping gangland story full of suspense and drama and sometimes sadness.The characters are all brilliant and feel so real .this is a hard hitting well written book I am now going... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A gritty gangland thriller”

I just love this authors books and this one was also fantastic. A gritty gangland thriller that had me engrossed from the start.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: