The King's Coat - Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 1 (Paperback)
  • The King's Coat - Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The King's Coat - Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 11/04/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
His exploits echo with the bustle of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare...

It is 1780 and seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash young libertine with a head full of dreams. When he is found in bed with the wrong woman, he is forced to leave his profligacy behind for a new life at sea.

Though sickness and hard labour await him aboard the tall-masted Ariadne, Lewrie finds himself gradually adapting to the world of a midshipman.

But as he heads for the war-torn Americas into a hail of cannonballs, will he ever catch wind of the plot brewing against him back at home?

The first Alan Lewrie novel, this action-packed naval adventure is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester

Praise for The King's Coat

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal

'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788634021
Number of pages: 416
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Clarissa Oakes
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Warrior of Rome I: Fire in the East
Added to basket
The Ionian Mission
Added to basket
The Surgeon's Mate
Added to basket
Treason's Harbour
Added to basket
The Wine-Dark Sea
Added to basket
The Commodore
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Blue at the Mizzen
Added to basket
The Yellow Admiral
Added to basket
The Hundred Days
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
The Thirteen-gun Salute
Added to basket
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
Desolation Island
Added to basket
Sharpe's Rifles
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.