The King's Coat - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 1 (Paperback)
  • The King's Coat - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The King's Coat - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 11/04/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
His exploits echo with the bustle of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare...

It is 1780 and seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash young libertine with a head full of dreams. When he is found in bed with the wrong woman, he is forced to leave his profligacy behind for a new life at sea.

Though sickness and hard labour await him aboard the tall-masted Ariadne, Lewrie finds himself gradually adapting to the world of a midshipman.

But as he heads for the war-torn Americas into a hail of cannonballs, will he ever catch wind of the plot brewing against him back at home?

The first Alan Lewrie novel, this action-packed naval adventure is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester

Praise for The King's Coat

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal

'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788634021
Number of pages: 416
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
Sharpe's Trafalgar
Added to basket
Sharpe's Prey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Surgeon's Mate
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
The Thirteen-Gun Salute
Added to basket
Redcoat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
King Solomon's Mines
Added to basket
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
Kidnapped
Added to basket
The Hundred Days
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.