The King's Captain - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 9 (Paperback)
  • The King's Captain - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 9 (Paperback)
zoom

The King's Captain - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 9 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 22/07/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Widespread mutiny threatens the fleet in this classic historical naval adventure.

Alan Lewrie, our rakish captain, is promoted for his quick action in the Battle of Cape St. Vincent. Captain Horatio Nelson has gone against orders by breaking out to pursue his own instincts against an enemy division, and Lewrie gets sucked into the action against his much better judgment. But Nelson's success gets him promoted to Rear Admiral and wins Lewrie a fine new frigate, HMS Proteus.

But before he's even had a chance to settle into his new role, the terrible and widespread mutinies of Spithead and the Nore rage through the fleet. Together with the sudden reappearance of an old enemy, it has Lewrie fighting not just for his command, but for his life...

The King's Captain, ninth in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O'Brian.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

'Fast-moving... A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320222
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Burmese Days
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Prey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Desolation Island
Added to basket
The Iron King
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blue at the Mizzen
Added to basket
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Wounds of Honour: Empire I
Added to basket
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
The Commodore
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Trafalgar
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Hundred Days
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.