Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
The Killing of Bobbi Lomax (Hardback)
  • The Killing of Bobbi Lomax (Hardback)
zoom

The Killing of Bobbi Lomax (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 07/05/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Spectacular crime debut, for fans of Karin Slaughter and Stephen King Longlisted for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger A Financial Times Crime Book of the Year (2015) CANYON COUNTY, HALLOWEEN 1983 Bobbi Lomax was the first to die, the bomb killed the prom queen on her own front lawn. Just moments later one of the nails from the city's second bomb forced its way into the brain of property investor Peter Gudsen, killing him almost instantly. The third bomb didn't quite kill Clark Houseman. Hovering on the brink, the rare books dealer turns out to be Detectives Sinclair and Alvarez's best hope of finding out what linked these unlikely victims, and who wanted them dead and why. But can they find the bomber before he kills again? Set deep in the religious heartlands of America, The Killing of Bobbi Lomax follows this troubled investigation as a narrative of deceit, corruption and forgery emerges, with an unlikely hero at its heart - a rare coins, books and manuscript dealer - who could either be a genius or the devil.

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571305384
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 560 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 29 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Very Murderous Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fallen
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.00
Hardback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
Bookread2day

“Very well written”

The brilliant well written story is set in October 31st 1983 Canyon County. Bobbi Lomax was the first to die. The bomb killed the prom queen on her own front lawn. Minutes later Peter Gudsen was blown up on his way to... More

Hardback edition
19th April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 9

“An Excellent Debut”

The Killing of Bobbi Lomax – Good Old Retribution

The Killing of Bobbi Lomax is the debut crime thriller from new voice Cal Moriarty who has written a stunning thriller from the decade taste forgot. A trip back to... More

Hardback edition
8th May 2015
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Exquisite, sophisticated and incredibly clever”

The Killing of Bobbi Lomax by Cal Moriarty was published by Faber on 7 May 2015. This is Cal Moriarty's debut novel, she is the first Faber Academy author to be signed by Faber.

I absolutely raced through this... More

Hardback edition
7th August 2015
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.