The Kafka Collection - Oxford World's Classics (Paperback)
  • The Kafka Collection - Oxford World's Classics (Paperback)

The Kafka Collection - Oxford World's Classics (Paperback)

, , ,
Paperback Published: 13/09/2012
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

Franz Kafka is one of the iconic figures of modern world literature. His fiction explores universal moral problems of guilt, responsibility, and freedom, and he also examines the mechanisms of power by which authorities can subtly coerce and subjugate the individivual, as well as the individual's scope for resisting authority. This unique collection brings together new translations of Kafka's major works in a uniform edition that includes invaluable introductions and notes in every volume. It includes The Trial, The Metamorphosis, The Castle, the major short stories, and his first novel, The Man who Disappeared. ABOUT THE SERIES: For over 100 years Oxford World's Classics has made available the widest range of literature from around the globe. Each affordable volume reflects Oxford's commitment to scholarship, providing the most accurate text plus a wealth of other valuable features, including expert introductions by leading authorities, helpful notes to clarify the text, up-to-date bibliographies for further study, and much more.

Publisher: Oxford University Press
ISBN: 9780199655670

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?

Review us on Trustpilot