Ts&Cs apply
The It Girl: Superstar Geek - The It Girl 1 (Paperback)
  • The It Girl: Superstar Geek - The It Girl 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The It Girl: Superstar Geek - The It Girl 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 12/01/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops magazine A hilariously funny and deliciously romantic 'clean teen' book for teens. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online. Everybody wants to be a famous It Girl. Don't they? Anna Huntley's aims in life: 1) To recreate famous film scenes with Dog (pet Labrador) such as the lift from The Lion King during that Circle of Life song. 2) To not accidentally set Deputy Queen Bee, Josie Graham's, hair on fire. Again. 3) To keep first and only school friends by not doing anything in usual manner of socially inept dork and outcast. 4) To work out whether 1) and 2) constitute being socially inept - or outcastish. 5) To hide in the cupboard FOR LIFE after her dad gets engaged to one of the most famous actresses EVER, the paparazzi move in and everyone in school (The World) is on the brink of discovering why no one wants to be friends with Anna . . . A fantastic, laugh-out-loud read for girls aged 11+ who love Louise Rennison and Zoella. Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and its eagerly-awaited sequel The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising new Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405278171
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 243 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'An exciting comic debut' * Daily Telegraph *
'A barrel of laughs from the beginning... it was so nice to read something a little bit lighter and so, so much funnier than the more serious books I've read recently. This was the perfect pick me up and I am beyond excited that there's a second IT Girl book in the pipeline.' * thebookgeek13.com *
'Full of laugh out loud moments. Katy Birchall is a new talent in the YA world and I can't wait to read her next book.' * Bookbabblers blog *
'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' * Top of the Pops magazine *
`Anna made me laugh throughout the book, whether it be because of the situations she gets herself into or the daft thoughts running through her head, and she's a worthy, lighthearted teen heroine for the John Green generation' * Wondrous Reads *

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Soccer Star
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The 130-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
I'm Sticking with You
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket
The Night After Christmas
Added to basket
The Littlest Yak
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Little Monsters
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The World's Worst Parents
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket
The Pug Who Wanted to Be A Reindeer
Added to basket
The Dinky Donkey (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.