The It Girl: Superstar Geek - The It Girl 1 (Paperback)
  • The It Girl: Superstar Geek - The It Girl 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The It Girl: Superstar Geek - The It Girl 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 12/01/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops magazine A hilariously funny and deliciously romantic 'clean teen' book for teens. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online. Everybody wants to be a famous It Girl. Don't they? Anna Huntley's aims in life: 1) To recreate famous film scenes with Dog (pet Labrador) such as the lift from The Lion King during that Circle of Life song. 2) To not accidentally set Deputy Queen Bee, Josie Graham's, hair on fire. Again. 3) To keep first and only school friends by not doing anything in usual manner of socially inept dork and outcast. 4) To work out whether 1) and 2) constitute being socially inept - or outcastish. 5) To hide in the cupboard FOR LIFE after her dad gets engaged to one of the most famous actresses EVER, the paparazzi move in and everyone in school (The World) is on the brink of discovering why no one wants to be friends with Anna . . . A fantastic, laugh-out-loud read for girls aged 11+ who love Louise Rennison and Zoella. Katy Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and its eagerly-awaited sequel The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid. Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising new Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405278171
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 243 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'An exciting comic debut' * Daily Telegraph *
'A barrel of laughs from the beginning... it was so nice to read something a little bit lighter and so, so much funnier than the more serious books I've read recently. This was the perfect pick me up and I am beyond excited that there's a second IT Girl book in the pipeline.' * thebookgeek13.com *
'Full of laugh out loud moments. Katy Birchall is a new talent in the YA world and I can't wait to read her next book.' * Bookbabblers blog *
'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' * Top of the Pops magazine *
`Anna made me laugh throughout the book, whether it be because of the situations she gets herself into or the daft thoughts running through her head, and she's a worthy, lighthearted teen heroine for the John Green generation' * Wondrous Reads *

You may also be interested in...

Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
Oi Duck-billed Platypus
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Head Kid
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Birthday Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Tale of Two Kitties
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children 3
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Oi Duck-billed Platypus
Added to basket
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
You're Called What?
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
100 Dogs
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.